Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glebe, Sydney.

Broughton Street, Glebe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

This spacious 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom home has been beautifully renovated and is conveniently positioned in the inner west. Our home features a large kitchen (with walk in pantry) and a large living space, including a self-contained backyard (with herb garden) that gets all day sun which is great for BBQing in the summer.

We are located just off St Johns Road and are close to the Broadway Shopping Centre and Glebe Point Road for delicious cafes, restaurants & bars. The house is conveniently close to bus stops and the Glebe light rail stop and we are just a 15 minutes walk to Central Station. You can also walk to the water at Blackwattle Bay in 5 minutes, which is excellent for running, cycling and picnicking.

The room: is available from the 24th September. The room is located at the front of the house on the ground floor - it is north-facing and gets excellent morning and afternoon sunshine. Our house is a double-sized terrace, so the room is very spacious! It comfortably fits a queen bed, wardrobe, drawers and a desk. It also has a non functioning fireplace with mantle.

The room comes unfurnished, the rest of the house is fully furnished.

More about the Flatmates

We are three friendly and sociable young professionals; 2 f + 1 m.

Michael is a designer working in Newtown who enjoys football, cycling, and dining out. He is the true Sydney-sider of the house, having moved from the Northern Beaches to Glebe - the inner-West suits him.

Lilen is the newest member of the household, having joined us in August. She is Argentine-Australian that loves music, football (the real kind!) and socialising with friends and family. She works in media communications in Pyrmont.

Jenni is a design PhD researcher and teaches interdisciplinary design. She enjoys cooking, swimming, and recently started learning Italian and ceramics. She is originally from New Zealand, but you can hardly tell.

In general we are sociable inner-westies, so although we lead pretty independent schedules, but we like making friends so we do like to catch up every so often for a “house dinner” or beverage together.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.