Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Bywong Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

7 Flatmates

7 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 26, 2016
Length of Stay2 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Room for rent over the summer holidays! 7 bedroom split house with kitchen and bathrooms on both levels. House is very well set out with plenty of space. Location is great ! 10min bike to UQ or 20-30 min bike into the CBD. Bus stop at the top of street and a 5 minute walk to Taringa train station. Indooroopilly and Toowong shops are both within walking distance or a very quick drive. Wifi is quick and efficient. Parking space available. Room comes with a double bed, desk, bedside table and plenty of storage. Kitchen is fully equipped, with a 4 burner gas stove top, dishwasher, fridge, microwave and oven.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living in a student share house. There are a few of us leaving for the summer in late November for university placement/holidays so house will most likely not have all 7 people living there over the whole summer. All very friendly young people (early 20's). House consists of 4 boys and 3 girls all currently at university. Looking for someone who will be easy going, respectful to the house and everything in it and a non-smoker. I am looking to keep most of my stuff there and let you use it, like bedside table, lamps, desk etc but will clear out clothes etc to allow space for your own personal stuff.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.