Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Jane Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Hi,
I'm moving in with my partner and sadly have to leave this house, so am looking for someone to fill the void I will surely leave behind (just kidding). This is a large house that is about a 2 minute walk from Boundary Street, and it's just far enough that we don't get any weekend/bar/fun noise. It's also only a 2 minute walk in the opposite direction to Davies Park markets on Saturdays. We are preferably looking for long term tenants that work or study full time. Everyone is really easy going and sociable. The house has a large kitchen, dining, and living space with a balcony upstairs and backyard that can be (and are) used for entertaining and BBQs. We have offstreet parking if you have a car, but it's also pretty easy to get street parking permits. The house has everything including modern built-in wardrobes.

Rent is super cheap for this area at $190 a week not including bills, but they usually work out to about $10-15 a week. The bond for the house is $825, which is split evenly between all housemates and is the entire weekly rent for the house.

There are many cats on the street who love to be pet as well if you like the idea of pets but aren't into the responsibility.

We would prefer someone in the age range of 25-35 because you'll probably be the best fit for the house, but it's not fixed. We just want to find someone nice. If you're interested, please send me a message with some information about yourself and we'll set up a time to come around - you will usually find us on the balcony.

Edit: We are happy to have couples too if you're the right fit, but the rent for couples is $280 per week for the room.

Cheers,
Leah

Flatmates

There are 3 other flatmates in this share house across upstairs and downstairs. We all work or study full time, like to cook, and like having drink with each other on the balcony in the sun (potentially in the presence of a hot BBQ). The house is quite large though so it's easy enough to find your own space if you need it. No one is living on top of anyone else here!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.