Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Rossmoyne Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room available in my cute 2BR flat in Thornbury. It’s located on the lovely Rossmoyne st - famous for it’s neighbourly vibes like veggie boxes, library boxes, and various events such as a street long garage sale

The room is the bigger of the two, and fits a queen bed plus a desk or chest of drawers. It also has a built in wardrobe.

The flat has lots of natural light, and is on the second floor in a block of 8. All the neighbours are nice, and it’s a quiet, peaceful pocket of Thornbury. It’s a 15 min walk to high st, and there is a nice cafe 10min walk away that does pretty good breakfasts. There’s a bus on Victoria Rd that goes into the city.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with me (Tessa), and I own the place! Early 30s, graphic designer that works four days a week. On my off day I do other freelance projects. Just like most people I like winding down with a good tv show (see: Stranger Things, the Americans, Bojack Horseman…). Although I don’t have a TV. What a world! I’ve been pretty busy with work this year, but when I am less busy I like going out for drinks, movies, theatre, art shows, all the culture things.

Would love someone of a similar age who has steady work and a friendly, relaxed attitude.

One thing to note is that sometimes I will have a dog (Ziti) staying with me. He is a french bulldog x staffy. Super friendly and cute. He is still young and playful. If you’re not a dog person, this might not be the place for you.

If this interests you it’s available from Sept 20.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.