Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Baptist Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Available ASAP is a sunny bedroom in desirable East Redfern.

Your new home is a one minute walk to Coles and the nearby Surry Hills Shopping Centre, and a has a bus stop (Operating routes 301, 302 and 303) right outside. The train station is approximately a 10-15 minute walk.

Being on the border of Surry Hills and Redfern means it is a great area for nearby restaurants, bars, shops and cafes.

We have unlimited internet, a weekly cleaner, Foxtel and Netflix subscription. We like to take pride in where we live - keeping the place nice and clean.

During Summer we often have friends around on the weekends for BBQs, making use of the amazing courtyard.

The house itself is great, the kitchen was updated less than 2 years ago (along with the carpets upstairs) and has been freshly painted throughout only a couple of months ago. It has wonderful original floorboards and the back yard is fantastic. Plenty of storage space available if needed.

The bedroom is currently unfurnished but will fit a queen sized bed with ease. For storage we have a chest of drawers and clothing rail available - these can also be removed at your request.

Bills are as follows:

-$25 a month internet
-Quarterly gas & electric, approx $150 per person per quarter

Flatmates

You'll be living with 2 mid 20's professionals that work in the City (one female, one male - not a couple). We are easy going, social people that enjoy taking it easy during the week (with the occasional glass of red).

We take an interest in staying active and spending time at the beach as well as catching up with Game of Thrones...

We have both spent times in house-shares so understand and respect people's boundaries. We are looking for someone that is going to be a part of the household, someone social and outgoing and someone that has a secure, reliable income.

Please message me if you need any more information or if you would like to come through and take a look at the room.

Owen on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Owen
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Baptist St at Telopea StClose by
Baptist St at Telopea LaneClose by
Baptist St before Cleveland StClose by
Baptist St after Cleveland StClose by
Cleveland St at Baptist St3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

First Drop CafeClose by
Noodle StarClose by
Michel's PatisserieClose by
VIP Patisserie & CafeClose by
Cafe SurryClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ColesClose by
TWD Holdings Pty Ltd.4 min walk
MGM Spices - Your complete Indian grocery store4 min walk
New Shalimar Movies & Spices4 min walk
Moore Park Gardens Convenience Store5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Redfern21 min walk
Central22 min walk
Green Square28 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA21 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City25 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney29 min walk