Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Malvern East, Melbourne.

Capon Street, Malvern East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Our spacious home is located right around the corner to Chadstone Shopping Centre, walking distance to public transport and a gym. Our home is also conveniently located a short bus ride to both Monash and Deakin universities. Quiet neighbourly street. The house is clean and modern, fully furnished throughout (except bedrooms), includes air conditioning and heater. Internet ADSL2 is available. Will be sharing with one guy, one girl, and a clean, quiet cat (Noah).

This home would suit someone, who at the end of the day, would like to come home and relax together over a drink, dinner and maybe some TV. It's important that you have lived in a share house before so that you know how the dynamic goes and what's expected. We both have each other's backs and we want someone who does the same.

We currently have 1 bedroom available. The house is 3 bedroom, 2 bath. 2 of the bedrooms share a bath and the other, slightly larger, bedroom has an ensuite. If we end up with 2 guys, the girl will have the larger bedroom and vice versa (negotiable). All bedrooms have BIR and are big enough for a queen size bed.

There is off-street parking, one parking spot in the garage and one just in the driveway. We also have limited parking permits for guests when they come over.

More about the Flatmates

We are Darcey and Chelsea, both 28 and both young professionals. Darcey works for Samsung Electronics and Chelsea is a student and also works for Bosch. We can be described as laid back (read this as not easily offended, enjoys a laugh and quite flexible), respectful of other's space and love finding random little events throughout Melbourne to attend. You will also be sharing this house with Noah, a very quiet (literally rarely makes a noise) and independent British Shorthair.

Some of Darcey's interests include game development, horror movies, reading and catching up with friends. He is very optimistic and carefree by nature.

Chelsea's interests include Musical Theatre and V8 Supercars (I know very different). She is currently studying in Musical Theatre and enjoys an active lifestyle.

Some of our combined interests are a quiet drink after work, the odd movie, dining out and cooking. We are always up for something new and different.

Ideally, we are looking for someone who is tidy, takes pride in their home, is social but can respect the privacy of others, has a steady income and is career driven. Bonus points if you'd love to join a gym with us.

We are not really a party house so rowdy people need not apply.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.