Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maidstone, Melbourne.

Kiln Walk, Maidstone, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Conveniently located in the newly developed area of Maidstone / Maribyrnong. It is a brand new town house (we were the first ones to move in), with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a living area, balcony and a single garage. You are looking at the master bedroom with en suite, which is the largest room in the house.

15 minutes walk away from Highpoint Shopping Mall (Woolworths, Big W, Target, Myer, David Jones and other retail stores). There is also a gym @ Highpoint or one right across the road. Chemist Warehouse right across the road as well.

3 Bus routes at door step (215, 408, 406), literally less than a minute walk. All takes you to Highpoint. 406 takes you directly to Footscray Station in less than 15 minutes in the morning, where you can catch a train into CBD.

406 also takes you directly to Victoria University in less than 10 minutes. Definitely a good place to go shopping at the Footscray Market for fresh produce in the weekends.

Room is air-conditioned with heaps of sunlight during daytime. It's the master bedroom with en suite, the biggest room in the house with a built-in wardrobe fitted into the entire width of a wall.

It is also furnished with a single bed and a table. (And a full-height mirror if you need). The house is also very bright, plenty of sunlight during the day. All rooms and the lounge are air-conditioned which will be handy in summer. The kitchen and the lounge are well ventilated with big, wide windows.

House is furnished with a TV, fridge, dishwasher, washing machine etc. + internet. Kitchen has an oven, gas stove top (4), microwave, and is already equipped with some essential cutlery and tableware if you need them. Plenty of storage space (cupboards, pantry etc) in the kitchen and throughout the entire house.

There is a single garage, and plenty of on-street parking also.

We will have to go through relevant paperwork with the real estate agent but we will make sure that it is as easy as possible.

Move-in date: 2 October 2016. But is flexible. Just ask!

You are free to contact me for viewing. Viewing will be available anytime after 6.30pm on weekdays and all day Saturday/Sunday upon request. You are very welcome to come check out our place at time of your convenience.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with 2 full time working adults, aged between 27-28. Both male, and are very independent, responsible adults. Quiet most of the times and respect each other's privacy but will have fun when you get to know them. They both like to play sport in their free time.

Both Female/male okay, there is no age restriction either. Anyone willing to have fun and get along is welcome.

Students are also welcome. Would suit a Vic Uni student, or students studying in CBD.

Bills are not included in rent but are shared evenly. Responsible adults here so will not have any financial problems.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.