Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bentleigh East, Melbourne.

Victor Road, Bentleigh East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

I have a large room with built in mirrored double wardrobes available to rent in Bentleigh for $260 per week which includes all bills (water and electricity) and wifi (1 terabyte per month).
The location:
15 minute walk/4 minute drive to the newly refurbished Bentleigh train station, walking distance to several bus stops, 10 minute walk to vibrant Centre road shops including Aldi, Coles, Woolworths, all the banks, pharmacies and restaurants that you can poke a stick at and Chapel street and all that it offers only a 10 minute drive down the Nepean Hwy. St.Kilda is only a further ten minutes down the Nepean and a train into the CBD from Bentleigh station is only 25 minutes.

The house:
2 bedroom unit (you will have the large room with the above mentioned wardrobes) with a tidy bathroom and neat kitchen. The lounge is partially furnished as my previous room mate took most of the furniture with her. The washing machine is outside under cover and there is a cute little courtyard/grass area for those long hot summer days. The unit is at the back of the block off the street and the street is a dead end court so there is hardly any traffic noise. There is plenty of on street parking available.
My room mate still has her things in the room thus no photo however I am very open to you coming and checking out the property any day of the week after 4.15pm as this is when I am home from work. There is a double bed + frame in the room for you, so your already half way there!!
I would prefer someone to take over half the lease with me which is until July 2017 and a bond of $800. This place is in a wonderful location and very close to Brighton beach (15 min on the bus) and am hoping to find someone longer term.
If this sounds like what your looking for, send me a message and we will tee it up for you to come look at the place.
No time wasters please

More about the Flatmates

Your co-tenant:
Is me! I'm Dani. I'm a 30 year old professional working full time in mental health. I live quietly at home and go out to enjoy myself. I study part time so I prefer a quiet home. I don't watch TV (although I DO have one) but I like every kind of music. I am low key and respect the shared spaces. I am a smoker but I only smoke outside.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.