Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Franklin, Canberra.

Henry Kendall Street, Franklin, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Single female has one spare room. For single or couple.

You are someone who is easy going, doesn't mind cats. Doesn't mind a chat but respects personal space. Occasional meal sharing and Xboxing (people who own an Xbox are looked upon favourably.)

If you have a pet we can discuss it.

If my cats like you more then me, I'll be annoyed. There's 2 of them.

My cats:
Milo is 7 and he likes a good conversation and spoon.
Ovaltine is 8 months old and she's a shy little girl, but loves pats.
You don't have to look after them (unless for some reason I win a holiday, in which case I'll ask you to help out, if not my friend will)

My best friend often comes over during the day for naps. She's quiet, she's chill, she cleans the house for me.

The house is a town house on Flemington road a short walk from Franklin woollies and close to bus stops to the city. 2 beddie, bathroom and water closet. Fully furnished (not your room, sorry bud)
No garage, but one car space is available for our unit. (I don't drive so we won't be fighting for it)

Your room, master bedroom with built in robes and lovely views of nature reserve and unfurnished, with block out curtains.

Serious stuff!
$200 a week to be paid to me by cash, transfer weekly, or fornightly.

2 weeks advance rent to be paid on date of arrival.

1 month rent bond to be paid when you can (sooner rather than later preferably)

Lease minimum 6 months.

2 weeks notice required when moving out

Price includes Internet and Netflix

Bills split evenly.

Food byo, unless family dinner is planned (I cook good :p)

More about the Flatmates

My name is Shauna and I am a 25 year old crazy cat lady apprentice chef who smokes. I'm always at work, or out and about, so I hope you don't mind being an independent person. I like my house to look lived in, neat freaks need not apply, we won't get along :(
I'm a girl, who's one of the boys.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.