Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ormond, Melbourne.

Hall Street, Ormond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay9 months to 9 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Attention weirdos, cool cats and/or citizens of the world. We are 3 babes looking for just the right amount of sugar and spice in our 4th housemate. Ideally you will be a like-minded 25+ dude to balance our sharehouse life force.

We are looking for someone who is ambitious, working and/or studying in a field they’re passionate in. Someone who is friendly, and wants to be part of our house family. Cat lover, responsible, pays rent and bills on time, respectful, understands space. All that normal housemate stuff. National and internationals welcome!

What can we offer?

A readily available, comfortable double room, partially furnished with a small chest of drawers, two wardrobe units, and a double mattress. Hardwood floorboards and a thick Roman blind over the window. We can help you get a bed frame if you don’t have one yourself - we are avid Gumtree-ers. We have an open fire in the loungeroom, AND a bath which is pretty cool. 10 minute walk from Ormond train station, 5 minutes to buses and a 20 minute walk to supermarkets. Street parking and a dilapidated veggie garden.

Bond is $500, and monthly rent is $580 +$15 internet. Other utilities are bPayed as they come.

We feel fairly politically switched on and are well into the Melbourne music & art scene. We try not to be judgemental assholes. We’ve started a rad BMX gang without the BMX’s and we like to hit up the local park and hunt pokemon. We enjoy house dinners, listening to tunes, watching films and gaming a bit. We are a non-smoking house.

More about the Flatmates

Who are we?

Firstly, there's Blair, the theatre genius from Canada in Oz for 2 years only! He's just finished writing a trump-themed show for the Melbourne Fringe Festival. Go see it. World War T. He's a pretty funny dude. He makes a mean butter chicken and frequents the grounds of St Kilda's Luna Park as part of their well-dressed crew.

Then comes the flame-haired student journalist Ness. She's often procrasti-baking and she will happily dance around the dining room to her expanding vinyl collection. She can whip together a house Mexican night complete with sangria with the snap of her fingers.

To follow is Bree, the baby of the house. She helps keep the peace with her growing psycholog-ing magic powers. A graduate of art school, she’s a way better illustrator than you. Fluent in Bogan-ese, she sometimes cosplays in her free time and tells war stories from her days livin’ out on the farm.

Lastly we have Fluffy and Missy, veteran sharehouse kitties who require plenty of love and affection.

If any of this sounds like your kind of thing and you wanna get schwifty with us – send us a message and tell us a little about you. Extra kudos for who your alter ego is in Game of Thrones.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.