Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Goulburn Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$410
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

Welcome to your new home!

Your room is large and comfy, with a queen-sized bed and a brand new mattress. You get a closet large enough to live in, a chest of drawers, a desk with its chair, 42in TV, Blu-Ray player and an outdoor sun lounge on your own (rather large) balcony with a leafy outlook of Goulburn St, district and Harmony park views. It's ready for you to move in!

*Please note that although you will have your own bathroom, should we have friends over they would use it. To be very clear, I have an ensuite and would not use your bathroom.
**Parking in the building is available for rent, spots usually go for $65-70/wk.

The flat is in a near new, luxurious and secure building in one of the most exciting and convenient locations in Surry Hills. Its got 2 queen-sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 oversized balconies, floor-to-ceiling windows, internal laundry and central air conditioning.

The shared areas are spacious and very comfortable, furnished to a sophisticated minimalist style. There's ample space to have friends over indoors or on the balcony.

The building is near almost anything you'd ever need, including over 60 restaurants and too many bars and cafes to even count; right next door there are two gyms, two parks, an Aldi, a pharmacy, a video rental kiosk and half a dozen bottle shops. It's a 1 minute walk from Oxford Street or Crown Street, and just 5 minutes from Hyde Park and Museum Station. If you work the CBD, you won't even need to catch public transport; it's only 10 minutes walk!

For a video of the flat please see

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 34 year-old Colombian-born Australian with a well-worn passport, an active social life and a great circle of friends. I like to go out and have fun as often as I can but don't bring the party home. I'm lucky in that I have a great group of friends who I catch up with regularly when I'm not attending some sort of professional networking event. I have a good, steady job and a (hopefully) promising career ahead of me.

I usually go out during weekdays, but I do like watching the news on SBS and maybe a movie couple of nights a week. After a hard summer's day at work, I like to ride my bike to Red Leaf/Milk Beach to catch the sun.
I can't cook, like, AT ALL, but I'd be happy to share meals as long as you're OK with me "outsourcing" the process and grabbing some takeaway.

I travel about 6 weeks a year in search of exotic locations and a memorable adventure. I've just returned from 2.5 weeks in Vietnam with stops in KL and Singapore and can recommend a bunch of places if you are heading there soon/are planning a trip/want to escape.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.