Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Canterbury Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly

A fantastic double room has become available in the heart of Richmond. The house is a lovely 2 bed Edwardian which you'll be sharing with myself and a small dog but a little more about that below...

The house is perfectly located between busy Bridge Road and Swan Street, with the perks of being in a quiet street - you have it all! A stones throw away from Burnley Train Station, the 75 and 48 trams it's super easy to get into the city or Collingwood/Fitzroy etc.

The house is a large 2 bed Edwardian that has had somewhat of a recent renovation including brand new carpets and fresh paint throughout the whole property. There is a great large rear courtyard, with a built in BBQ for you to use. The house has a large living room space with couch and TV etc included. Unlimited internet is available and included in the weekly rent.

The room itself (**not pictured) comes with 2 double wardrobes, built in drawers, shelves and lots of overhead built in storage space. The room can come with or without a Queen size bed depending if you have your own belongings, up to you!
Only minutes away from Swan and Victoria Street and Bridge Road's cafes, restaurants and bars, MCG, public transport and close proximity to the CBD.

*Please note the images are the agents during the inspection, furnishings do vary slightly.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with me, a 31 year old sales and marketing professional from Melbourne and my small Pug x Shih tzu, Abbie. I work standard office hours but on occasions I do work from home. I'm very sociable, love spending time with my friends and travelling to new places. I work in the wine industry so enjoy eating out at new restaurants and generally socialising with friends.

Ideally I am looking for a female housemate with similar interests but I'm open to consider all "applicants" - if we get along, awesome!
Please feel free to ask if you have any questions, look forward to meeting you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.