Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Sydney Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$315
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi,

I'm looking for a professional single to rent the large studio in my awesome QLDr.

The studio is either furnished (Queen Bed, 3 seater couch with chaise, 2x large comfy couches, rugs, cabinets, screen, up-lighters) or unfurnished, dependent on what furniture you have.

It includes unlimited cable WiFi (fast), electricity, gas, water, Netflix + Stan access & basic household groceries (cleaning stuff, toilet paper, laundry detergents etc...)

There is a separate entrance to the studio + there is a huge 'rumpus' room, adjoining the studio, which has a kitchen setup with microwave, electric cooktop, toaster, kettle & includes crokery, utensils, cutlery, glasses etc...

A door from the studio also leads outside to an undercover terrace area with garden overlooking the grassed back yard.

The laundry is downstairs with your own separate toilet & the bathroom is up.

I am looking at having a shower put into the laundry, but it is not there as yet.

Upstairs there are 4 bedrooms - my bedroom, a spare room, study & a room rented by an Aussie guy. The kitchen upstairs has everything...toaster, microwave, pod coffee machine, euro appliances, dishwasher etc.....which you are welcome to use as well.

There is always plenty of untimed street parking right outside.

I used to have a Labrador, so if you have a dog you are more than welcome...the backyard is fully fenced.

Smoking is permitted, just not indoors.

Close to everything!

- 5 mins walk to Coles Village

- 3 mins walk to NF park

- 4 mins to Sydney Street CityCat

- Buses are either 196 or 199 & about 10 mins to CBD

Flatmates

I am a single professional in my early 40's & work full time remotely from home. I enjoy Latin dancing, keeping fit, movies and eating out.

I am very flexible to work with the right person in my home.

I have lived in lower New Farm for almost 10 years and absolutely love it!
The park is a few blocks down, the water the same, close to everything, but you would think you are in the suburbs.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.