Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Red Hill, Brisbane.

Thomas Street, Red Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Smokers accepted

The house is a little cottage in Red Hill, just of Kennedy Tce behind the Paddington Woolworths.
Bus stop and café across the road. Close to Botanica – hooray! Can walk to city in about half an hour.
2 bedroom house, 1 bathroom. Lovely green yard with lots of bamboo and a huge fig tree. The house isn’t huge and I guess is a little intimate which is why I am seeking the right kind of person.
The room available already has a single bed and an arm chair (can remove these from the room). No wardrobe. The room isn’t HUGE but will fit enough furniture in it – last housemate managed to tetris it and make an awesome space. The room is just off the lounge room at the front of the house.
There is no internet!  Room is available from now until the end of November – possibly longer.
Rent: 150 per week. Bond: 2 weeks rent.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Jacinta. I am 30. I love books, records, films and all things vintage (tres cliché) I have a cat called Sadie.
I spend a large amount of time at home reading and listening to music and hanging out with Sadie!
My boyfriend Dean spends a fair bit of time at the house. We spend most of our time between both his house and mine. We love to cook and love communal meals although we do spend a fair bit of time just chilling out doing our own thing. We are both very open and honest people and ideally looking for someone to live with that values the same thing in a home. I am always up for a cup of tea and a chat at the end of a day but will mostly keep to myself. Sometimes… Dean and I are known for getting a bit drunk in the lounge room and being a bit rowdy…. Lots of record listening and sing a longs…. During the week we both work so mostly try to be quiet and relax. Sometimes the house can be a little untidy… I believe a house should be lived in and so I am not super anal about cleaning however the kitchen is kinda small so we do try and keep on top of things there. Cant promise you the house won’t be messy (the good kind of messy!) most of the time.
Ideally looking to share with another female who likes to have a drink and a chat but also likes their own space. Smokers are welcome. You will mostly have the house to yourself as we will not be home for 5 weeks during September/October so will be a good way for you to settle in.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.