Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glebe, Sydney.

Queen Street, Glebe, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 weeks to 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$385
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

I am looking for someone to share this lovely apartment with me from November until Jan or Feb. I am happy to consider short-term stays or someone who needs a place for a few months.

* clean, fresh and ultra-modern
* double bedroom with built-ins (No. 2 on the floor plan - unfurnished)
* pristine bathroom with full bath - no sharing
* spacious and sun-drenched living room
* balcony with lots of sun
* separate laundry with washer/dryer
* full kitchen - great for cooking
* separate, spacious study
* security carpark (currently rented out - $40 pw if you want to use it)
* secure storage cage
* quiet street, but close to Central, Broadway, buses, Glebe Point Rd cafes
* Close to Newtown, Sydney Uni, UTS, RPA
* Close to beautiful Glebe foreshore and harbour walk
* Just a note - the photos are from when the property was sold a few years ago - so my furniture is different from what you see, but is clean, stylish and modern
* I absolutely love living here. The two separate bathrooms and the study make it ideal for a flatshare where you can be communal, but chill in your own space when you feel like it

Could you be happy here? Send me a message!

Flatmates

I am in my late thirties and a teacher. I am from Sydney originally but spent many years living overseas and love meeting people from all over the place. I love a good laugh with the people around me. I work pretty hard and like to relax on the weekend. I am not a party type these days - enjoy a few glasses of wine or dinners out with with friends. I am a pretty chilled out person. I don't like to get stressed out about the small stuff and appreciate a similar outlook. I want both people in the flat to feel respected, at home, and never walk on eggshells or feel guilty for leaving a teacup on the bench! I like to cook, read, go to film festivals, learn languages, go for walks.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.