Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Sutherland Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$131
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

This house benefits from a fantastic inner-city position. It's a five minute walk from Sydney Rd, and 7 km from the city with easy access to public transport (Anstey Station, and Route 19 Tram).

One is never enough in this household. Laundry enthusiasts will be pleased to know that we have been blessed with, not one, but two washing machines. For all those aspiring MasterChef contestants, our kitchen comes complete with with two fridges (also an epic spice shelf and home espresso machine). Finally, for those rebels without a cause, we have two complete copies of the Feynman lectures of physics.

The room would be ideal for students at The University of Melbourne, or anyone studying near the CBD. It can come furnished with a desk, bed-side table and bed (suitable for a queen-sized bed) is desired. The room also includes an awesomely large built in wardrobe.

Green thumbs encouraged as we have plenty of garden and a big back yard!

More about the Flatmates

Included in this property are three awesome roommates: Richard, Scott and Will. We are all mid 20's currently studying postgrad at The University of Melbourne.

Will is 22, he enjoys playing dungeons and dragons, video games and piano.

Richard is 24, coaches tennis, is an avid home brewer and enjoys sharing his beer with housemates.

Scott is 24, is keen watcher of movies , vegan bar tim tams, and a half dedicated runner.

During the week, we all are pretty focused on our studies, so we like to keep things quiet. On the other hand, we do enjoy making the most of our weekends, and are always partial to a beer or twain.

We would prefer to have our fourth housemate as a fellow student, but we are open to anyone that would think they can fit in easily with this kind of routine.

If you're interested, send us a message with a bit about yourself and we'll try and organise an inspection time!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.