Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Sydney.

Underwood Street, Paddington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

We will host viewings in the evening on Monday the 12th and Tuesday the 13th of September. If you're interested, please reach out with your contact details to arrange a time slot.

Flatmates is stupid and won't let me add the house number to the address. It's 36 Underwood Street.

---

We have a large attic room for rent in a shared terrace house with high ceilings and wooden floors, on a quiet street in the heart of Paddington. There is a lovely patio out back with luscious plants, garden furniture and a BBQ. There's rear lane access with space for a motorcycle or scooter.

The house is furnished with our own furniture and there are all sorts of kitchen appliances. The room is not furnished. There are 2 shared bathrooms; one on the second floor which is the one we actually use, and one on the ground floor which is currently used primarily as a laundry room.

At 2 minutes walk along Oxford street there are lots of cafes, shops, and restaurants.There's an IGA and good fresh food/butcher/seafood shops as well as a few bars, a chemist, dry-cleaner, a gym, and the Paddington markets. The Five Ways, with even more restaurants and bars, is just five minutes down the hill.

The bus to CBD/Bondi is just 2 minutes away. The train is a bit further with Edgecliff station at about 15 minutes walk.

The current lease is until end of November, and we plan to extend it. The person moving in will get to be on it.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with two other housemates.

Allard is a 33-year old UX Designer from the Netherlands working at Atlassian in CBD. He's into skate-, windsurf-, kite-, snow-, anything-boarding. He's a hip hop dj and also likes a bit of gardening and DIY craftsy stuff. He's lived abroad practically all his life, with Australia being his most recent location for the past 10 months.

Phillip is a 25-year old young professional in project management for building developments and works in Nth Sydney Mon-Fri 8-6. His hobbies are playing guitar (if you are musos please make contact!), socialising and checking out Sydney as he moved here from Perth earlier this year. Really easy to get along with and have fun with. Likes the weekly drinkies with housemates and chilling out on the weekends.

We are looking for a female flatmate. Compatible characteristics would be young professional, easy going, honest, outgoing, and fun to be around. Ideally someone with similar interests to connect a bit with. We keep the place clean and tidy and share general groceries so that the fridge doesn’t burst at the seams. We share common rooms and make them our own as well. We value fun and general chilled-outness.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.