Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn East, Melbourne.

Camberwell Road, Hawthorn East, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of Stay3 months to 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome


This is a brand new apartment building, with open plan living, cyclonic heating/cooling, state of the art built in Miele oven, dishwasher, fridge and microwave.
European style laundry, equipped with brand new Samsung washing machine. No dryer, as clothes horses are used to spare energy costs.
Hardwood flooring throughout. Very large walk in pantry.
All cutlery, dishes and other utensils provided.
Apartment comes with NBN Broadband, which is $80 per month, divided between the two flatmates.
The apartment is on the second story and has double security entry, both key and electronic swipe lock.
Easy to acquire, off street parking, however the building has parking available for visitors, maximum 12 hours.
No permanent residential parking is included.

As you can see by the map indicator, you're in the perfect location for transport, you have Camberwell Station just minutes walk up the hill, or you have Auburn Station just a few minutes walk down the hill.

If you know the area, you will know this is a perfect location, out the back is a very large park, which is what you see on the balcony, it's perfect to relax in. Just up the road, you have The Well, Camberwell Shopping centre, which is perfect for all kinds of shopping and around the corner is Glenferrie Road, which has an incredible selection of different restaurants, takeaway and clubs/pubs.

This is the much larger of the two rooms. As you can see by the pictures, it is in immaculate condition and has a minimalist styling feel to it!
It has it's own seperate entry to the outside balcony with incredible city views and overlooking the lovely park down below, which is perfect in summer. One of the best things about this room is it comes it's own seperate ensuite, equipped with double shower, oversize shower head and toilet facilities. The room comes with a brand new queen sized bed, quality sultan mattress and brand new bed sheets and covers.
Bedroom will also come with 21" iMac for use of streaming movies, or for study.
Also included will be a 27" Samsung TV.
Sliding mirror doors to very ample storage space, plus large under bed sliding drawer storage.
Included will be a study desk and desk chair.
Also included is a reading chair, which is situated in a quite little vibrant nook overlooking the balcony.
Room is covered in art as you can see in the pictures, which MUST remain in place and cannot be removed.



Photos used in the kitchen and lounge area are photo's used when property was first listed.
The house is fully furnished.

If you're interested, shoot me a message or give me a call.
I am available from 8am - 9pm daily, if I miss your call I will endeavour to call you back at my earliest convenience.

Contact: 0484 739 793

Cheers, Nathan

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I'm Martine!
I'm a 25 year young woman, working in the professional field of, Superannuation. I am energetic, giggly and am always up for an adventure and a good laugh.
I love to cook; my slow cooker is my best friend, so you will be well fed when I do 'family' dinners.
Definitely love a book or two, you'll see what I mean when you visit the house and see the wall of books I have!
I do LOVE pets, however, unfortunately this apartment does not allow for such cute things in life!
Come the weekend, I love to let my hair down and have a drink or two, I will usually do so with work friends at a local bar!
I'm outgoing yet do enjoy my space and downtime alone to watch a movie or do yoga, or just...stare. Haha!
I'm super clean and very considerate of those around me, I've been told "I'm the perfect housemate".

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.