Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Probert Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$475
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Looking for something special?

One of the biggest and most beautiful homes in Newtown/Camperdown.

Double block of land. Four-storey, freestanding, recently renovated 1880s Victorian terrace. Three decks and a garden oasis with enormous trees. Flooded with natural light. Hardwood floorboards throughout.

Totally refurbished internally, open plan, every mod-con and state-of-the-art everything. Miele appliances, massive high-end TV, reverse cycle ducted air conditioning, cable internet, solar power, rainwater tank, Weber BBQ, coffee machine (!) and a sound system which allows you to play music and movies stored on your own devices to built-in speakers in each bedroom.

800m from Newtown Station and 650m from Parramatta Rd, moments away from parks, Sydney Uni, the RPA Hospital and King Street.

The home is fully furnished (sorry - no room for your own furnishings in the shared areas).

Bills (internet, power, water, gas) charged at a flat $20 per week per flatmate.

It's always been an extremely happy and well functioning home.

We run a kitty for shared stuff - coffee, detergent, glad wrap, etc.

The Attic Room. Best room in the house. Enormous. The person in this room is the queen of Camperdown. It has it's own private, elevated deck/terrace. The pic on the site shows the views from the terrace towards King St. However the room itself has panoramic views over Camperdown, Petersham, Stanmore and all the way over to the church spires in Annandale. Share a beautiful bathroom (shower and bath) with one other flatmate - own separate basin and vanity. $475/w.

Flatmates

Me: I’m a friendly and open guy. I respect and enjoy privacy and being social. I’m a solo Dad. I work hard. My daughters (happy girls - 9 and 13) live with me 50% of the time. Our pooch, Echo, is here 100% of the time. She’s 100% mutt and 100% sweet.

Other housemates: happy, working professionals in their 20s and 30s.

You: Easy-going, independent, clean and respectful of the house. No dramas.


Contact John
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Carlisle Castle HotelClose by
Lennox St. KitchenClose by
Courthouse Hotel3 min walk
Anna Takeaway3 min walk
Newtown Grind Cafe3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Newtown Station, Enmore Rd, Stand A5 min walk
Newtown Station, King St, Stand D5 min walk
Transport5 min walk
Newtown Station, King St, Stand B5 min walk
Newtown Station, King St, Stand C5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

St Wings Food Centre5 min walk
FoodWorks Newtown6 min walk
IGA Newtown6 min walk
FoodWorks Enmore8 min walk
Taste Organic Enmore8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Newtown5 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station14 min walk
Erskineville Station16 min walk
Stanmore19 min walk
St Peters Station23 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street13 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown23 min walk