Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kew, Melbourne.

Coombs Avenue, Kew, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

ABOUT THE LOCATION:
We are in what we believe to be the best pocket of Kew (applicants need not mention the 'Far Kew' gag) and routinely tell people it is Abbotsford just to sound more hip. We are just a stones throw over the Yarra from Lentils and the rest of Johnston St. The bus outside goes past Smith, Brunswick, Lygon & then onto the city. Or we are close the other way to Kew Junction where trams 109, 48 and a whole host of Kew's finest shops, soccer mum cars and amenities await. We are in a very bushy pocket as you will see from some photos and have a bunch of publicly accessible parklands and not so accessible prestigious schools close by.
ABOUT THE HOUSE & ROOM:
The house has a bit of a strange Scandinavian lodgy feel that would be the perfect setting for a C Grade horror film. We have central heating, fast WIFI, Foxtel, Netflix, a fully equipped kitchen and probably other useful stuff I have forgotten. We have a backyard that's nice in summer and a few other areas good for entertaining too. Bills are usually about $70 a month I am guessing, but everything pans out ok because of the number of people.

More about the Flatmates

Sadly we are loosing a member of our household soon (October 4th to be exact). We want to keep the balance in the house the same and thus are looking for a female replacement (1 x female, no couples sorry). The ratio is currently 25% cootees and 75% lads. We are flexible however are leaning more towards those thats main source of income isn't Centrelink and are not battling deportation in the near future (Y)

ABOUT US:
There are five of us in our mid to late twenties you will be living with. However, don't freak out the place is Huge Ackman (see photos) and it doesn't feel cramped in the slightest. We are a mix of idiots and scholars, workers and freeloaders, party legends and pious priests. We are pretty social within the house and hang out together a decent amount. When we can, we do BBQs or weirdly themed dinners together. However, most of the time our social house consists of us just marinating on the couch at night and mindlessly scrolling through Netflix.

We have a cat called Rhino (Ryan is his real name, but naming an animal by another animals name is funny and makes him seem tougher). The dog in one of the photos we were sitting for a friend and are not currently looking for someone with pets.
The room is $745 a month and as you can see in the photos it has its own walk in wardrobe and toilet. It has its own entrance door from outside the house and another one of those two door combos that they have between some weird hotel rooms. The room also comes with a bed, mirror, and all the little furniture stuff you see in the photos (if you want it of course).
If you have any questions or are interested in the room then please get in touch with a little bit about yourself and we can go from there xx

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.