Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Gooch Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Room to rent in big house in great location!
The beautiful Gooch is looking for a new housemate to call it home. The room has a big built in robe and is big enough for a queen bed and desk. The house is well located just off High St and is a two minute walk to the 86 tram and five minutes to Thornbury Station. We have two bathrooms, central heating, a few communal areas and a big kitchen with gas coking and a dishwasher. There is a small backyard out back with a garage for storage.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with three others. Lisa – a naturopathy/myotherapy student, Morgaine – an Art Therapy student and Tim – a nurse. There is also Cleo the cat and Buddy the little dog. We are all independent adults (I know right!) who mostly do our own thing but all love the house and are looking for someone who wants a home and will be around longer-term. Preferably looking for like-minded people in their late 20s or 30 somethings. Usual expectations of human decency and equity regarding keeping communal areas clean etc etc

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.