Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Dornoch Terrace, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


All female flat

Hello world,

We are writing to advertise an open room in a very lovely Highgate Hill sharehouse. The lease will be up January 20th and we are looking for someone who can commit until then. There's a good chance we'll re-sign the lease so whether you are looking for short term or long term, let us know and we'll see what works out.

The house is simple on the outside but gorgeous on the inside. Open plan living with wood floors, high ceilings and lots of light. We have a fantastic view from our dining room table, and great sunsets!

Luxuries include:

*unlimited internet
*air conditioning in the common area for those killer summer days
*very comfortable bathtub in a modern bathroom
*gas hot water = unlimited steamy showers
*5 burner gas stove and huge oven
*security bars on windows and secure front porch
*corner location, so no noisy neighbours
*internal laundry room
*bedrooms have ceiling fans and wooden blinds
*off- street parking for up to 3 cars and plenty of street parking close by

The room available is mid-size with a spacious built-in wardrobe. Rent is $190 per week, but we each pay an extra $20 into the house account which goes towards all bills, cleaning supplies, laundry powder, toilet paper, salt and pepper, etc. Total is $210 a week.

The house isn't safe for most pets but a fish or something small would be fine.

Cleanliness and quietness are important to us. We are not neurotic but we do keep things quite tidy. :) Also, we have pretty busy lives so while we often have chats in the evenings, we respect each other's space and the house quiets down by 10:00 or so on weekdays. We do like a glass of wine or several on weekends though!

If interested please send us a tad bit about you and your phone number and we will message back about setting up interviews. The room will be available in the next couple of weeks.


Maitlin, Monique, and Mallory (No, your name does not have to start with M to move in with us!)

More about the Flatmates

We are three savvy ladies in our late 20s, working full-time and looking for a fourth female with a similar lifestyle to join our cosy space. We love plants, arts and crafts, cooking, baking, and dancing.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.