Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balaclava, Melbourne.

Hawsleigh Avenue, Balaclava, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$208
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome

There are many reasons why I like living here. The neighbourhood and neighbours are great. The apartment is art deco so its nice and big, room enough for two people to rattle around in. The room is quite big with natural light. The apartment is a couple of minutes walk to the tram, Balaclava train station and Carlisle street which is great for those who don't drive. There is a balcony off the back door and a garage that locks.

More about the Flatmates

Hi my name is Shelley and I have been living in the apartment for over 6 years. I am a commercial property manager during the week. Weeknights are spent taking it easy, cooking or exercising. Weekends I'm out and about and away regularly catching up with people and doing things. I'm easy going, considerate and love a laugh. I like my down time and I am also quite social. I like share living and are looking for someone like minded who is happy to do their own thing or happy to get together, cook or go out. I don't really have any rules other than consideration for each other and clean up after yourself! Also you will need to know how to use a vacuum and do your part to keep the place clean.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.