Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Brisbane, Brisbane.

Edmondstone Street, South Brisbane, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableFeb 27, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Welfare welcome

Hi everyone.

After 20+ weeks sharing our unit with a lovely couple of Califorina and Scotland, they decided travel abroad.
It makes us feel sad because we will miss our dinners, drinks, games, movies and chats. However, we are very happy because we made good friends and sooner or later we will meet again anywhere.

As they are leaving in two weeks, from 27/02/17 we'll have one suite room available in a two bedroom and two bathroom apartment.

For 1 person $240 + Bills

For a couple or 2 friends $140 per person + Bills

Bills include just electricity and unlimited internet. There is no neither water nor gas bills.

Bond: 2 weeks

In front of Musgrave Park.
Swimming Centre just crossing the street.
5 min (500 m) walking to Coles Supermarket
4 min (450 m) walking to pubs, restaurants, cafes and bottle shop West End
7 min (730 m) walking to South Brisbane train station (Zone 1)
16 min (1,6 km) walking to the city
7 min walking to South Bank parklands
18 min (1,8 km) walking to QUT
1,1 km - State Library of Brisbane
Bus stop in front.

Flatmates

We are a young brazilian couple over here on a student visa. We have already been in Brisbane for few months after 7 months lived in Sydney. My name is Juliana and I am 29 and I'm studying a master in business. Ricardo is 34, environmental engineer, working to recognise his diploma here. We enjoy sports, cooking , beer and socialising. During the week we work part time, in the evenings we just like to cook and watch a movie. I have classes twice a week at night this trimester. On the weekends we like to go to the beach, walking, climbing, enjoy a barbecue and meet friends. We also like enjoying a bottle of wine, dinning out or a pizza at home on the weekends too.

Looking for Flatmates who we can have a chat at night, have a dinner together or even travel together, but always respecting the space and privacity of each other.
We are a pretty clean couple so would keep on top of our mess and hope our housemates would do the same.

Our place is not just a house, it is a home. If you have identified yourself in this lovely place, Please feel free to drop us a message :)
Juliana&Ricardo

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.