Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Torrensville, Adelaide.

Chapman Street, Torrensville, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay4 months to 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$159
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

We have a large bedroom available in a beautiful Torrensville home.

The house includes a large, spacious and lush backyard area, 1 bathroom, 2 toilets, and stunning floorboards throughout. It also includes a wine cellar, and there are lots of fruit trees in the garden.

The room is perfect for students or professionals working in the city or surrounding neighbourhoods.

Perfect location! Walking distance to Torrensville Shopping Centre, cafes, restaurants, and only a five minute walk to bus stops on Henley Beach Road or Marion Road. Five minute drive to Adelaide Airport and less than a 10 minute drive to the city or the beach.

If you need a furnished room, I can leave it with a queen bed, two cupboards, one chest of drawers, book shelf, side table, and a huge desk and chair. If notified before Saturday 10th September, the room can be left furnished at no extra costs, however, after Sunday 11th all furniture will be removed. Therefore, please let me know ASAP if you would like it furnished!!!

Room is available for sublet from 17th September 2016 until 6th February 2017.

*Rent is paid up to 13th October – early move-ins will receive free rent up to this date!!!

More about the Flatmates

The house is currently occupied by two young female professionals. They are quiet but friendly, and both enjoy a mix of chilling in the kitchen/dining area and lounge, as well as hanging in their bedrooms. In Summer, the paddling pool on the back lawn is the place to hang out and enjoy a good cider. The girls also really like wine.

There is also one cat who mostly keeps to herself. Sadly, we cannot allow any more pets in the house.

We're looking for another person to come join the household (preferably female) to fill the gap as I am going overseas during this time. As long as you are someone who is friendly, respectful, and easy to live with, we'd be happy to have you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.