Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Port Melbourne, Melbourne.

Albert Street, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hey dudes and dudets.

I'm taking over the lease from a friend at an awesome little 2 bedroom townhouse in a quiet street in Port Melbourne. The lease ends February 4th so you are only looking at a 5 month lease with the option to extend.

I've moved down from the Gold Coast a couple months ago with plans to move out with a friend. These plans have since changed so I'm now looking for an awesome like minded individual/s to start a share house with. I'm after someone willing to input to the shared household in a "I bring the toaster, you bring the kettle" mentality.

Little bit about the joint: Awesome and new looking interior with carpet throughout both bedrooms; which have built in robes, as well as the large open plan living/kitchen area. There is a shared bathroom with shower over bath and laundry setup. Also a great sunny courtyard out the back, perfect for summer beers or ciders. The property itself runs next to a driveway to plenty of light comes through to the house!

(Unfortunately the photos do not do the place justice)

3 min walk to tram station.
10 min tram ride into CBD.
1km to Bay Street.
1km to the beach.

Little bit about you: Full-time working individual (willing to consider couples). Clean and tidy but not OCD or anal about a couple dishes drying in the dish rack. Beer/cider and coffee/breakfast fiends. Ideally you are 24-30 years old and non-travellers. Being new to Melbourne I'd love for you to be social with a awesome group of friends that can vouch for you. Enjoy going out and about on the weekend but definitely not party animals! Please no crazies!!! Would love a personal reference as well as a reference from previous roommates.

More about the Flatmates

Little bit about me: I'm 26 year from the Gold Coast. Born and raised. I love music. I sing and play guitar. Love the theatre too. I also have a engineering degree, looking for engineering work in the city but happy with the hospitality scene until then. I do love a coffee (obviously) and social drinks. I'm also very laid back but love to socialise and chat with my roommates. Love a drink in the city or heading to a brewery for some freshly brewed beers. Also can't get enough of going out for breakfast on the weekends. I'm very clean and tidy and also love to cook! Healthy and not so healthy!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.