Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kewarra Beach, Cairns.

Stream Avenue, Kewarra Beach, Cairns

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

This house is situated in a gated community at paradise palms so it's really nice and quiet and safe. We have bush land behind the house so there are lovely views and birds all around. The back yard is huge and the neighbors are lovely.
There is absolutely zero storage facility unfortunately, other than your own wardrobe (no garden shed, no lock up garage, no indoor storage area). The room comes with a queen bed but other furniture is not included. All the kitchen facilities will be shared. Your room is on the small side but your bathroom is large. The bathroom is the main one for the house so it will still be used by guests and i also stash my make up in there. There is a spare small living room where you can put your own lounge and tv if you have one. We have a nice big square dining table with bench seats, so its good for group hangs.

More about the Flatmates

There's three of us who live here (including the dog). We are a couple who enjoy being social but equally enjoy relaxing. We have friends around occasionally but we don't have parties at home because of the area we live in. We have a great dog named Johnny who is mega relaxed - he is both an inside/outside dog - large in size. He does a perimeter check each morning to ensure the safety of the house. Mon is a serious vegetarian/pescatarian. She doesn't tolerate meat being in her fridge, and definitely not on her fry pan but she is willing to turn a blind eye for the right house mate. Chris follows suit if he knows what's good for him. If you happen to have a couch then we may be able to accommodate it as there is a second living room that only contains a church pew. Mon studies at JCU and Chris works as a sparky. We are in our mid-twenties and too old for non-sense so if we have an issue we'll put it on the table and you're invited to do the same (i.e. passive aggressive doesn't come through the front door (or the backdoor/laundry door/window etc.)) We keep the house clean. We can also be fun, especially Johnny. Johnny is fond of having house mates in their 20 somethings so we'll back him on that. Ps. Dyslexics also welcome!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.