Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Burton Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

This Heritage Listed house is 10 seconds walk from Oxford Street, 5 x minutes to Hyde Park and 10 minutes to Kings Cross. It is set over 3 open plan floors. The top floor has my bedroom, a chill out room and a walk in wet room/bathroom with a balcony. The Ground floor has a lounge room, dinning room and smallish but well fitted out kitchen - this opens out onto another balcony with a bbq.
The basement ( which would be nearly yours entirely has a bedroom with lockable door and a king size bed that can be split into 2 x single beds.There is also your own lounge room and direct entrance from the street to this floor. The hallway here is where the shared area for washing machine is.
There is a brand new downstairs toilet and a small courtyard.
.
There is ducted air-con/Heating throughout the house but the house is naturally cool.

You almost have your own self contained floor if it was not for the shared bathroom.

Flatmates

I am a guy in his 40's(very young outlook on life) who has been here in Oz for 9 x years but I am from London originally so you may have to get used to my dry sense of humour. I am often overseas for work and pleasure and usually one of my girlfriends stays over to look after the dog. If I am away when you come to view one of my girl/friends will be here to meet you.
I work full time as a Project Manager for Large scale Office fit-outs. Currently working for The Treasury and Snowy Hydro.
My day consists of an early dog walk and then out all day. Back out with the dog in the evening and then back home to cook for us both and drink wine(good wine). I have a lot of friends in the area so quite often will meet them out early evenings for a couple of drinks( the dog comes as well).
Am very flexible with age - Male or Female does not matter ( single or couple )! I just expect whoever stays to treat the place as a home and not a hotel. Party as much as you like outside but then come home to a home.
You must be extremely dog friendly as Tiger Lilly always comes first in the house - except your bedroom of course! Would favour someone who would like to help out with dog walking duties.

I am not bothered if you smoke but strictly outside on the balcony only though!

Jon on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Jon
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Commons Local Eating House & Downtown BarClose by
Nom JapaneseClose by
The Safe HouseClose by
Embers Mezze BarClose by
Maple Plus Cafe & Dessert BarClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

药妆店Close by
ALDI DarlinghurstClose by
Food Station Mini MartClose by
IGA Darlinghurst3 min walk
Sydney Paradise Supermarket4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Oxford St At Riley StClose by
Oxford St After College StClose by
Oxford St At Palmer StClose by
Oxford St At Brisbane St3 min walk
Bourke St Before Burton St3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Museum Station8 min walk
Kings Cross Station13 min walk
Town Hall15 min walk
Central15 min walk
St James Station16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA13 min walk
The University of Newcastle, Sydney21 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City25 min walk