Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Reservoir, Melbourne.

Ashley Street, Reservoir, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

This is a cosy little apartment on the ground floor of a small block. It's only 5 minutes' walk to the train station. It's conveniently located PT-wise for both La Trobe and RMIT Bundoora, so it would suit a student perfectly.
It's a pretty quiet area, and because it's ground floor and brick it doesn't get too cold in winter or too hot in summer.
I have subscriptions to both Netflix and Stan, and there are 3 guinea pigs who live in a hutch in the kitchen (unfortunately this precludes most other pets). The bathroom has an actual bathtub and a washing machine.
The room I'm offering measure 3x4m, so it's not too small. It's unfurnished, but the rest of the house is pretty well set.
There are shops nearby, including an amazing Italian bakery and a Coles that's open til midnight.
Only house rule I have is no shoes in the house. I'd prefer a female housemate, but I don't really mind gender too much as long as you're tidy-ish and respectful.

More about the Flatmates

I'm the only other occupant (not counting the 3 guinea pigs), I'm 30 and about to complete a PhD. I don't have much of a life outside of uni, so I spend most evenings on the couch watching Netflix. Ideally I'd like a housemate who is happy to join me watching TV occasionally, perhaps over the odd glass of wine or a beer. I don't smoke, but I do drink (though not that often and not that much). I am an omnivore and happy to share cooking.
I'm a massive nerd/geek, so the odd times I do get outside it's usually to attend conventions like Oz Comic Con and Supanova. I'm also a cosplayer, so I sew and paint and stuff.
I am not a neat freak, but I do try and keep the apartment fairly tidy. Occasionally the lounge room may be taken over with fabric for a couple of weeks while I work on costumes.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.