Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

George Street, Waterloo, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$450
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

***STUNNING PENTHOUSE APARTMENT***

I have lived in this beautiful apartment for 2 years now. I was the first to move in so everything is brand new, appliances including washing machine/dryer.
The apartment is situated on the edge of the building so it is very quiet and rooms overlook a leafy area and baseball court. (view as shown in pictures)

There is no outside traffic noise and gets a lot of sunlight to the whole apartment as its on the top floor. (lift access)
The building is very quiet and everyone is super friendly.
I have a new BBQ on the large verandah and just purchased a beautiful corner lounge perfect for summer and relaxing on the verandah with a drink.
Everything is brand new with a fully stocked kitchen with literally every appliance or utensil you may need if your quiet the chef haha. And most importantly a Nespresso machine that i can not live without!!
The building has no gym/pool but a grassy common area and seats if you want to relax, parking is on the street which is usually parks (don't need a permit)

5 mins walk to Green Square train station
lots of bus stops around the whole area.
10 min walk to East Village shopping centre which you will find a gym, local restaurants/pubs, coles and lots of small shops. Pretty much everything you need is within walking distance.

The wardrobe has floor to ceiling storage and the room comes with bed, desk and mirror & chair. You will just have to get bed sheets and towels, pillows etc.
The bed is a double bed which is brand new and very comfortable. (everything in the room is newly purchased)

The bathroom is for you and guests to use and also has a ridiculously huge shower haha. All tap fittings are in a beautiful rose gold.

My apartment is exactly how the pictures show and are recently taken so when you arrive for an inspection there are no surprises ; )

weekly rent $450 (incl. bills/wifi/netflix)
bond $1,800 (incl. furniture)
Unlimited internet included in rent & NETFLIX

** my roommate is moving out coz her visa is now up : ( looking for another lovely roomie **

Flatmates

Alittle bit about me : ) I'm 27 and a hairstylist with my own mobile business. I have been a hairdresser for 10 years and absolutely love hair and makeup styling. I work as a mobile hairdresser and travel a lot around sydney which keeps me very busy everyday. When I'm not working 6 days a week you can find me doing getting out and about in sydney.
I have lived in sydney for 2 years now originally from Queensland and absolutely love sydney life.

I am looking for a roommate that is quiet and respectful (cleanliness is a must!) I like to buy new things to make the place always look good with fresh flowers and a homely feeling.

I don't like to bring the party back to the house as i think a house should be somewhere you can relax in.
Would like someone that wants to have a chat and also do their own thing. Very important you feel like this is your home as much as mine.

Short (min 4mnths) or long term and students everyones welcome to message me : )

Hope to chat to you soon xoxo


Contact Michelle
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Vesta & CoClose by
Deli Pizza WaterlooClose by
Pizza DeliClose by
Artful PastryClose by
Take Sushi & Japanese CuisineClose by
Naked Tree CafeClose by
Cuppa FlowerClose by
The Sweet Spot WaterlooClose by
AllSpice Thai KitchenClose by
Textbook Boulangerie PatisserieClose by
PorcorossoClose by
Happy Gathering3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Botany Rd At Mandible StClose by
Green Square School, Botany RdClose by
Elizabeth St At Allen St3 min walk
Elizabeth St Before Bourke St3 min walk
Botany Rd Before McEvoy St4 min walk
McEvoy St After Botany Rd4 min walk
Botany Rd Opp Green Square Station5 min walk
McEvoy St At Wyndham St5 min walk
Waterloo Park, Elizabeth St6 min walk
McEvoy St At Hiles St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Alexandria4 min walk
Woolworths Green Square5 min walk
Green Square Supermarket6 min walk
IGA X-press East Waterloo9 min walk
QE Foodstore10 min walk
마스야10 min walk
免稅店12 min walk
Woolworths Alexandria13 min walk
Fourth Village Providore - Waterloo14 min walk
Split Rock14 min walk
New One One Mart14 min walk
Chery Shop14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Green Square6 min walk
Redfern22 min walk
Erskineville Station28 min walk