Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Docklands, Melbourne.

Caravel Lane, Docklands, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of Stay2 weeks to 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

The apartment is on the 15th floor and has great views extending from the Bolte bridge, across Port Phillip bay and over the City through to La Trobe Street and of course the marina. The location is convenient for access to the city and everywhere else as the tram stop (Free Tram Zone) for the No. 86, 70, 30 & 75 trams are at the doorstep. The building has an outdoor pool and gym, the apartment is secure and air conditioned with Foxtel and has two balconies. No smoking allowed inside the home but okay on either balcony.

My flatmate (Anne) keeps a quiet home, just she and her 3-year old miniature Poodle live here. They are not home much as she has a store and works 7 days. So we are looking for a responsible person. Laundry facilities are available (washing machine & dryer). The room on offer, along with the bathroom, is very private and away from the main bedroom and living area. Also, there is a powder room for guest use. The third bedroom is used for ironing and storage only. There is a door that closes of the bathroom, second and third bedroom and laundry from the rest of the house which makes the space very private. This is not a party house.

Move-in would be on 24 September, preferably in the evening, as that is when Anne will be at home. Move-out can be on 22 October at the latest, which is again a Saturday.

More about the Flatmates

I am going away for 4 weeks to explore other side of the world, leaving on 23 September. Your flatmate (Anne) is 55 years old and lives alone with her pet Poodle, Harry. Over the last 6 years, she has enjoyed sharing her home with overseas students, travellers and professionals relocated to Melbourne for work. She works long hours and is not home very much. She takes Harry to work with her most days but occasionally he doesn't mind staying at home. Harry is very friendly and loves company, he is placid and doesn't bark. If you let him, he will come to your room to hang out with you if she is not home. Of course you can close the door to the hallway to that part of the home so that he stays out.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.