Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

South Pine Road, Everton Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$166
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

TL;DR at the bottom
Hi there,

We are looking for a new house mate to join us in our house towards the end of October. It is located in Everton Hills and is in close proximity to Brookside shopping complex and the various shops on the corner of Stafford and South Pine road, as well as a few bus and train stops. The house includes a scenic deck that looks toward Brisbane CBD, located 12kms away, a large kitchen, spacious living areas both upstairs and downstairs and lots of storage around the house. Chermside shopping centre is 15 minutes away and there are also several gyms and pools near us.

The available bedroom has two built in wardrobes and looks out to the CBD. Dimensions can be provided upon request but the room will comfortably fit a queen bed, bedside tables, dressing table and bookshelf.

The bedroom is next to the toilet and bathroom (separate) which will be shared with Ryan and Georgie. The bathroom consists of dual vanities, drawers and under-sink cabinets, a medicine cabinet, bathtub and spacious shower. There is an additional bathroom downstairs with a shower and toilet in the same room which is used primarily by Jory since his room is downstairs but everyone is welcome to use whichever bathroom they want.

Unfortunately there is no garage spot but there is a space between the driveways on street which can be used to park in and it makes getting on and off the road easier than backing in and out of the garage.

Basic utilities are electricity, water and internet. Electricity and water are billed every quarter and are split equally between everyone and internet is $15/month for unlimited ADSL2+. House work consists basically of vacuuming, mopping, emptying the bins, and taking the bins in and out on bin day. This is a group contribution but there is no strict schedule so it's usually done roughly weekly or whenever it needs to be done and everyone alternates.

Weekly rent will be $152.50 per person excluding bills. As a guideline, electricity and water will be around $10 per week and internet is $15 a month each so weekly rent will be around $166.

I'm sure you have lots of questions and we have plenty we want to discuss with you so if you'd like to meet up or negotiate anything, let us know when you're available and we can arrange a meet up.

Thanks for taking the time to read our offer. We look forward to hearing from you! ūüėä

Warm Regards, Georgie, Jory and Ryan

TL;DR: Spacious house in Everton Hills, close to shops and public transport. Street parking available and bedroom is medium sized. Rent is roughly $166 weekly including basic utilities. Place also comes with dank memes and A-grade banter. Inquire within.

Side note: The property is not furnished like in the photos. They were provided by the real estate office. We're slowly getting there though and it still feels like home

Flatmates

Everyone is pretty chilled out and does their own thing most of the time now since uni and work have picked up however we do take time to hang out whether it's a movie night/pancake party or a day out somewhere near or far but with that comes the need for some quiet time to balance things out so we do understand if you feel the same. We all play video games now and then if we just want some time to ourselves and Georgie has a cat who is a big fluffy baby and very entertaining.

Jory (21yo) works full time in civil construction and his diet consists of steak, chips and beer, with an occasional vegetable to balance it out. Dad jokes and terrible puns are his specialty as well as making grandad noises so basically he's just a dad. He's considerate and does like his own space and he's easy to get along with. Since the nature of his work means he works long hours, he doesn't see any of us much at all so he's usually pretty keen to chill after work and hang out on the weekends when he's not resting or out on a walk to KFC...

Georgie (21yo) works in retail and can't put a new bin liner in to save her life. She exercises in the morning and is either working, at uni or out for a stroll somewhere in the forest. Her nap game is pretty strong unlike her bin liner game and she pretty much lives on carrots and toasties. Her hobbies include always having socks on, painting, gaming and in case it wasn't mentioned, always having socks on and also sliding around the house in her socks pretending she's cool. She's easy going, a bit of a troll, energetic and fun. She is also very studious and committed to achieving high grades so she does spent a lot of time away from the crowd in order to get her work done.

Ryan (21yo) works in hospitality and never has anything less than a 24 'share' pack of KFC nuggets on his person at any time. He's a bit spastic and talks a lot of shit but it's all good fun especially when he's drunk. Very much a good intentions, absolutely shit execution kind of guy which can sometimes come off a little weird. He is usually found wherever the cat is or out somewhere exploring. Sometimes very quiet and other times can chew your ear off. Also laughs a lot and often pretty loud but he won't have a problem being told to chill out a bit. Loves riding and looks for any excuse to get on a bike and carve through a mountain...or maccas drive thru...

We are all open minded, mature and understanding and we will respect whatever kind of person you are as long as you treat us the same. We do want to meet someone friendly, open minded, mature and clean who will pull their weight around the house. Similar interests to ours is a bonus since you can tag along and be a part of our adventures but is by no means necessary. Regardless of how well you think you match up to any of this, we would love to hear from you anyway and get a chance to meet in person and get to know each other a little bit so we aren't judging books by their covers.

If you've read this far and you're picking up what we're laying down then please send us a message to say that you're keen to meet up or have a chat and we'll work something out ^_^


Contact Ryan
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

South Pine Rd at Pullen Road, stop 40Close by
South Pine Rd at Nitawill Street, stop 39Close by
South Pine Rd at Nitawill Street, stop 3Close by
South Pine Rd at Everton Junction, stopClose by
South Pine Rd at White Street, stop 38~ 4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Rice Paddy Thai~ 9 min walk
Thai Rosdee Restaurant~ 9 min walk
Rice Paddy Thai Cuisine~ 9 min walk
Smokin' Joe's Coffee & Pizza Bar~ 10 min walk
Toasted Cafe~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets~ 11 min walk
Woolworths Everton Park~ 12 min walk
Charlie's Fruit Market~ 12 min walk
Coles Brookside~ 16 min walk
Woolworths Brookside (Mitchelton)~ 18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Mitchelton station~ 25 min walk