Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ormond Road, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

I have recently moved into this apartment and just love it, its in the heart of Elwood village, you literally walk out of the building and you are amongst the cafes, restaurants, shops and short walk to the beach a block away, what more could you want.
My apartment is set towards the back of the building so its away from the street noise and is so peaceful. The view from the lounge is one of the landscape of the entire city, so pretty.
The bedroom available is unfurnished, light filled with city views, ample cupboard space, fits queen bed and side tables well. Apartment is furnished, north west facing. Security entrance with lift. Spacious shared bathroom with shower over the bath. Kitchen has gas cooktop/oven and dishwasher. Apartment itself has great heating and air-conditioning, is light filled, spacious, euro laundry with washing machine and dryer and has a fabulous outdoor balcony with bbq.
I'm very house proud and would love to live with someone who who has the same appreciation and loves to live in a nice tranquil space.
Public transport very accessible within the street. Supermarket, green grocers, post office close by. On street parking only available with access to foreshore permit if you fancy, there are visitor spaces undercover in the secure car space and I have noticed some residences don't use their car space in the building so this could be a negotiating discussion point with these residents if you have a car to gain an undercover car space if interested to move in.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Susan I am a registered nurse. I am also a reiki, crystal and EMF practitioner and a lover of kinesiology. I enjoy to keep fit.
I am sociable and like to think of myself as pretty easy going. I love a good laugh and enjoy being sociable but love my quiet time too. I am a lover of movies and have a great movie collection. I enjoy to catch up with friends and housemates for a wine when able, catch up and reconnect when possible.
I have house shared for many years and love it. I have met some wonderful people during my shared living experiences and continue to be friends with most of them.
I grew up in country Victoria, and have lived in the city now for 19 years and just love it. I love living in Elwood because it has that country town like community to it, friendly with the added bonus of nature close by, beach, parks, golf course within a short walk.

I am looking to live with a person who is pretty easy going, non smoker, enjoys a healthy lifestyle and enjoys to live in a nice space, a person who is social to have a wine and a chat from time to time but enjoys there own space too.
Ideal age range of prospective housemate would be age range 26-40yo. Ideally someone who doesn't snore (sorry one of my housemates snoring was so loud the neighbours complained, it was a tough house share of an evening, its made me make the statement).
I would like to live with another professional who is responsible in paying rent and bills on time, one who is happy to share the chores of the house. A person that has a good sense of humour, positive outlook on life and loves a laugh. A person that enjoys a bbq every now and then and enjoys a wine or beer and good conversation.
I lived with a professional housemate years ago who was a nice guy but loved his party drugs and smoking and his spiralling life was crazy, I'm not interested to live with this lifestyle again.

To those who fit the descriptions above I look forward to your interest to view the room available.

Contact Susan
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

DandelionClose by
Bakers Delight ElwoodClose by
Wild Organic CafeClose by
D'Gusto Thai RestaurantClose by
Indulge Coffee & ChocolateClose by
Veruca SaltClose by
Jimmi JamzClose by
Foxes DenClose by
Zanini PizzeriaClose by
The MiltonClose by
Heads & Tails ElwoodClose by
Elwood Chicken & Salad BarClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Leaf StoreClose by
FoodWorks ElwoodClose by
Elwood Village FoodwayClose by
Elwood SupermarketClose by
Artisan HouseClose by
Elwood Foodworks~ 10 min walk
Elsternwick Express Convenience Store~ 17 min walk
Klein's Gourmet Foods~ 21 min walk
IGA X-press Ripponlea~ 21 min walk
Eshel Fine Kosher Catering~ 21 min walk
Essen Foods~ 21 min walk
Perfect Pantry~ 22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Elwood RSL/Ormond Rd Close by
Pine St/Ormond Rd Close by
Elwood Village/Ormond Rd ~ 4 min walk
Kingsley St/Ormond Rd ~ 5 min walk
Daley St/Glen Huntly Rd ~ 5 min walk
Elwood Canal/Glen Huntly Rd ~ 6 min walk
Elsternwick Park/St Kilda St ~ 6 min walk
Tennyson St/Glen Huntly Rd ~ 6 min walk
St Kilda St/Bent Ave ~ 6 min walk
Bendigo Ave/Ormond Rd ~ 6 min walk
Spray St/Glen Huntly Rd ~ 7 min walk
Elwood Secondary College/Glen Huntly Rd ~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Hotham St/Brighton Rd #42 ~ 12 min walk
Coleridge St/Brighton Rd #41 ~ 13 min walk