Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tennyson Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableFeb 1, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

We have a lovely and spacious 3 bedroom, character filled older-style apartment, in the beautiful neighbourhood of Elwood. The house is fully furnished with mostly modern furniture and decor styling, with hints of vintage wares. With white walls and wooden parquetry flooring throughout, the windows in main areas are all floor to ceiling, so we're blessed with plenty of sunlight throughout the day. The lounge room is very spacious - with morning sunlight steaming in - leading out to a balcony (that we love to have breakfast on) that faces the (neighbourhood traffic only) street - and is also very comfy with an 80cm TV.

The kitchen is fairly large, with large dining table, cooking/kitchen appliances, plenty of cupboard space, and two lovely leafy window outlooks. The bathroom is shared with a bath, separate shower and laundry area (including washing machine). Toilet is separate to bathroom, both have good ventilation, and both have cool retro mosaic floor tiling. There is a great central gas heater, so it never gets cold.

Off-street car parking is readily available if you have a car, otherwise trains, trams and buses are just 1 block away.

We are close to St Kilda Botanic Gardens, Carlisle and Acland Streets, and St Kilda Rd. And just a 12min walk to Elwood's Ormond Rd.

We take pride in making the apartment our home - and love to keep the space mess/clutter free, and cleanliness of a high standard :)

Flatmates

My name is Naomi, I'm a 31yo single mother and business owner - I work from home designing for and running a fashion accessories brand. My daughter is a beautiful and cheeky 2yo, who is very adventurous, with a curious mind and a gentle loving soul. She is very easy to live with, loves music and being creative, and is very good with 'helping mum around the house'.
We are pretty health conscious, we cook predominantly vegetarian meals and eat all organically. But this is not a rule for the household, you are free to cook/eat as you wish :)
We revolve around the house quite a bit, however we do like to go to the park/go on walks or other activities everyday, and weekends we're usually out visiting friends and fam.
I'm not a party animal anymore (for obvious reasons haha) but I do love to be social and have friends over occasionally, and enjoy a wine at home every now and then also.

We are ideally looking for a female to join our home, and treat it like their own - someone who is clean, respectful and considerate within the house, can tolerate kids, and loves a bit of social time at home also.
You would possibly be a professional working M-F.
We love enjoying our own personal space/time, and I'm not the kind of person who demands to know where/what you're doing at all times...I'm very relaxed and easy-going, and I love my home to be a 'sanctuary' from the outside world, so it would be great to find someone with great vibes and sharing that same sentiment.


Contact Naomi
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

MosaicClose by
Dickens Manor3 min walk
Phat Pizza4 min walk
Lezzet Restaurant4 min walk
Miss Alex & Co4 min walk
Republic Of Elwood4 min walk
TIC TAC TOE CAFE4 min walk
Curry Leaf Cafe4 min walk
Grosvenor Hotel5 min walk
St Kilda Burger Bar5 min walk
Riva Restaurant,5 min walk
Tipple | Alcohol Delivery In Under 60 Minutes8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Wimbledon Ave/Brighton Rd 4 min walk
Chapel St/Brighton Rd 5 min walk
Dickens St/Brighton Rd 6 min walk
Dickens St/Mitford St 6 min walk
Milton St/Broadway 7 min walk
Glen Eira Rd/Brighton Rd 8 min walk
Barkly St/Mitford St 10 min walk
Wordsworth St/Barkly St 10 min walk
Dickens St/Barkly St 10 min walk
Blessington St/Barkly St 10 min walk
Blessington St/Carlisle St 10 min walk
Byron St/Broadway 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Wimbledon Ave/Brighton Rd #38 5 min walk
Brunning St/Brighton Rd #38 5 min walk
Chapel St/Brighton Rd #37 5 min walk
Brighton Rd/Chapel St #36 6 min walk
St Kilda Primary School/Brighton Rd #36 6 min walk
Glen Eira Rd/Brighton Rd #39 9 min walk
Brighton Rd/Carlisle St #35 10 min walk
St Kilda Town Hall/Carlisle St #36 10 min walk
St Kilda Rd/Carlisle St #35 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Grosvenor Hotel5 min walk
Limra Groceries11 min walk
Amazing Savings Pty Ltd11 min walk
KLPInternational Deli11 min walk
Woolworths Balaclava11 min walk
Coles Balaclava13 min walk
Coles St Kilda13 min walk
Essen Foods14 min walk
Woolworths St Kilda15 min walk
IGA X-press Ripponlea15 min walk
Elwood Foodworks15 min walk
Klein's Gourmet Foods15 min walk
+ Show more