Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Redfern Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$335
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

**Room has been filled, pending recipt of deposit**

I am looking for a flatmate (1 person only) to share a large and modern 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in the most convenient location EVER.

We have it all!

The Location:
Across the street from Redfern station, directly on top of a grocery store, minutes to amazing little bars and fun cafes, 2 local parks (including Prince Alfred Park which has a pool and tennis courts), 3.5km from the CBD, 5 minutes walk to Cleveland St buses (including one that goes to Coogee Beach in 30 minutes), 10 minutes walk from Everleigh farmers market, and a whole street of other shops on our doorstep. Seriously - check it out on Google Maps - it has everything! Oh, and while you're at it, check out the ratings of the local bars. They are better loved than many places in Newtown or even Surry Hills!

The Apartment:
Secure and nearly new building, unlimited NBN, air-conditioning, gas cooking, enormous 36 meter wrap around balcony with views of the neighborhood and city... all with the benefits of being 8 stories up so noise is only a buzz with windows wide open and silent if they are closed.

The Room:
Room has a large mirrored built in wardrobe with drawers, floor to ceiling windows/sliding glass door, a private balcony, and is next to the large main bathroom (which will be your bathroom, as I have an ensuite).

Parking is available in the building's secure garage for $20 more a week.

Room can be furnished with a Queen size bed, night stand and lamp for an additional $20 a week and a deposit against any damage.

The Furnishings:
I have almost a full house of modern and quality furnishings (though might be changing my couch), but am happy to accommodate your furniture where possible... especially if you have a washer or a TV as it will save me from having to buy them! However, if you don't have anything I am completely prepared to buy the last couple things myself.

The LegaI Stuff:
I am happy to be the only person on the lease and for you to rent month-by-month (with a 4 week notice period), or for you to join me on the lease once we know we are well suited. I follow NSW tenancy laws, and expect you too as well. Also, once I do find the right person and you accept my offer, I will need a deposit equal to first-week's rent from you while we work out bond, written contract details, move in date, etc. (I have been burned holding the room for someone who backed out, can't afford that to happen again. Hope you understand!)

When contacting me, please know I am best reached by SMS, so if you want me to see your email or communicate with me right away, please text me. If you wish to call me instead of messaging me, please do so after 5pm on weekdays, and before 9pm on any day of the week.

Also, for your information I have included some realtor pictures of the apartment, some photos of the neighborhood (I just moved in Sunday so the place resembles a storage unit more than a home at the moment, which is why I posted the realestate pictures), and the last picture, as I am sure you can guess, is me. ;)

More about the Flatmates

About Me:
I am a 33 year old female from Seattle, (but I have lived in Australia 6 years). I am a Project Manager in the finance industry, and I work in the CBD. I am friendly, honest, down to earth, social, and very responsible. I enjoy spending time with friends, travel, going out to eat/for drinks, dancing, reading, and the outdoors, as well as hosting the occasional BBQ, dinner, or grown-up houseparty (think wine and cheese, not kegs and drinking games).

At some point I am guaranteed to cook too much and try to feed you, offer to share my wine, invite you out with me, and in general be a friendly person. However, I have the utmost respect for personal space - regarding both giving it and needing it myself - so I know how to balance my friendliness levels accordingly :)

I really want to make a this house a home for both of us - I hope you are looking for the same!

About You:
I am looking for a freindly, responsible, down to earth, professional flatemate in their late 20's to 30's (1 person, no room-sharing, couples or children please) who is reasonably clean but not OCD about it, pays bills on time, etc, etc. Someone who is looking for a home, not just a place to sleep, and who understands the balance between personal space and enjoying a glass of wine or meal together. I am more interested in finding someone who is the right fit than I am in what furniture you bring or who has the soonest possible move-in date. :)

Finally... this will be your home too so your friends/family/significant other are welcome as well... just preferably not every single night :)

Please let me know if you are interested in meeting/speaking further! I am best reached by SMS, so if you want me to see your email or communicate with me right away, please text me after you have sent me a message on this site. If you wish to call me instead of messaging me, please do so after 5pm on weekdays, and before 9pm on any day of the week.

IMPORTANT - You need to have a profile set up, active, and ID verified for me to respond to you. It's only fair! (And it's kinda creepy when you text me asking to come into my home without one). Thanks!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.