Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Rossmoyne Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 week to 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered

Hai! I’m hoping to offer a sublease to a friendly person from now until October 15th who wants to live in quiet Thornbury with my girlfriend (Milly) and myself (Emrah) and our two subleasees Eriko and Ritsuko!

Generally speaking, Milly and I will do the breadth of the chores (deep cleaning). However, there is an expectation to clean up after oneself out of respect for everyone who lives in the house.

There is a small veggie garden in the works, however, there’s room for a massive one and I would love to see that happen. We try to keep things pretty ethical/ecofriendly here such as making sure things are recycled properly, none of us use plastic bags for shopping, we have a compost pile out the back and we do our best to conserve water/power/gas usage, so this will also be expected of our new housemate ;)

Your room is 3.8x3m and has a west facing window (morning sun)

- Pet friendly-
- LGBT+ friendly
- 24 hour Street parking
- Large backyard and front yard
- Tool shed, lots of tools at your disposal
- Washing machine/washing line
- 2 toilets
- Actively used kitchen/dining area/social gather point
- Unlimited cable internet
- Bills and internet are included in the rent (water bill is when the meter gets read)

$180 per calendar week (includes gas, electricity, internet & household items)

More about the Flatmates

Chloe is our 3 year old Kelpie x Koolie. She’s the guardian of the house and makes sure that everything and everyone is safe and accounted for. At first she seems unfriendly but that’s her doing her job, once you and Chloe are acquainted you’ll be in love.

Milly works in hospo most days/nights. However, she will be moving back to her home land New Zealand to study to become a nurse. Once done she plans to come back and kick her career off! For the mean time Milly is a hobbyist traveller, she’s outgoing, hilarious, fun to be around, caring and amazing in the kitchen!!! Milly is 2ic and makes sure the house is nice and clean (as do I) and she vacuums the house 5-6 times a week. (We both do the rest together)

Eriko also works in hospo! However, is on a working visa from Japan, so she won’t be around for too many more months. She is usually out and about exploring Melbourne, enjoying her stay here and learning to skate. She’s real easy to be around, clean, quiet, mindful of the house and the housekeeping and pulls her weight here.

Ritsuko is a freelance architect from Japan but has been living in Australia for a while now. She works away from home two days a week, otherwise works form home and like my self is here most days (working). Ritsuko shares a room with Kimiko her seemingly dwarfed Burmese cat which is so cute haha n_n
Ritsi often cooks and will be happy to share and help with grocery shopping if you don’t have a car.

Lastly. Me! I’m Emrah, I’m a Horticulturalist/garden/landscape designer by trade. However, I’m not ready to give up on my dream of being an entrepreneur/shop owner! I mostly work from home which includes making stuff to sell in the shed out the back, buying/selling indoor plants and plant related products or going to the bush to find amazing artefacts in the form of bones from dead animals and stuff like that which I then sell online. I’m into the dark arts, pagan/wicca type stuff and am hoping to get a little quirky store open in the next couple of years that sells oddities like taxidermy, pressed flowers, preserved butterflies and insects and that kind of thing... I’m not a creep/psycho don’t worry. In my spare time, which is hardly any, I try to play guitar as much as possible and I try to get away from the city with Milly and Chloe.

I also run a pet minding business on the side to which I usually look after 1 or 2 dogs a month for a few days at a time which is super fun and gives Chloe and all of us a chance to meet new friends! So someone with a dog would be great for this house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.