Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elwood, Melbourne.

Mitford Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Situated along a leafy, tree-lined avenue, it is a light and airy, top floor, Art Deco apartment. Close to the beach, parks and public transport. It is a five minute walk to Acland Street and the St Kilda Botanical Gardens. There is plenty of off-street parking available.

The room is small, being approximately 2.6m x 3m, but the rest of the apartment will be fully furnished, with a large living room and fully equipped kitchen including a washing machine and dishwasher. You will have use of some cupboard space for your clothes.

This apartment will suit someone who is quiet and respectful given we will be living in close proximity to each other.

The photos reflect the apartment at the time of purchase. Please note that there will be different, albeit very stylish furniture, in its place!

The move-in date is flexible from the beginning of October but it will not be furnished until towards the end of October.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the apartment just with me! I am a professional girl in my late 20s and my standard office hours are usually from 9am - 5pm. In my spare time, I love to cook and grow my own fruit and vegetables. There is some space on the landing for plants! I am also fairly active and I try to exercise a couple of times per week. I am relatively outgoing and I would really like a flatmate who would like to have an occasional dinner or go to the beach together.

I am looking for someone who is responsible, respectful and very clean. In return, I promise you will never go hungry!

Please be in touch if you have any questions.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.