Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Avoca.

The Boulevard, Avoca, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Seeking full time working persons to share my home with(working back packers welcome); my kids have gone and it's too large for me alone. With a Balinese feel throughout my home and a beautiful pool to relax in after a hard day with a cold beer makes my home very relaxing and inviting. My home boasts 4 eating areas, 2 outside (1 next to pool and other in the BBQ area near out door lounge room. One in formal off kitchen and a formal dining area off lounge room. Many extras included in the price; limited wifi of 350 G, Austar in all bedrooms, lounge room and also outside lounge room too. ( Basic package and movies included, if you wish to add on sports for example you will incur the additional cost. Two rooms available both are fully furnished with taste to match my decor. Double room has full matching bedroom suite, queen size room is decorated with an artistic feel and has queen size bed, bed side tables, draws to match and my taste of something different for the TV and Austar. One set of full linen supplied including extra towels, blankets ect if needed. Kitchen is new with all you could need regarding cooking utensils ect. New shared fridge with one other, new stove, benches ect. Two toilets, one large bathroom which has never been an issue even with 5 people living here. I never felt the need for another. No students or un-employed need apply. Great place for a BBQ with friends, however not looking for party people in my pride and joy! No alcoholics or drug uses need apply either. 2 weeks rent in advance and a bond of 2 weeks fully refundable when you depart if their is no damage. All house, yard and pool duties are done by myself. Smokers welcome outside in outside lounge, bar, pool area. Lounge room has a large lounge with TV, DVD and Austar. All laundry powder, fabric conditioner and more is supplied by myself also. Dryer is only to be used in desperate situations as I try to conserve power and water as much as possible. My house has sensor ground lights throughout home so you don't get lost through the night. My yard is very tropical giving you the feel you are in your own private paradise. My only stipulation outside of the above is if you have your partner stay over , with the rising costs of power and water an extra $10 for using these facilities is payable to me by you or the person staying. It also contributes to the chemicals needed for the pool as the more people that swim the more chemicals are needed. If you are a couple who wish to live here, that's great but the price will be higher approx $250 a week for a couple. That can be discussed at the viewing. Under cover parking avail too depending on cars and car space. Regards, Trace. (0412626140)-

More about the Flatmates

Currently it is just myself and I am away for 8 days each fortnight. So you won't see me very much unless I call in during the day. As I am just now advertising I have no one as yet to tell you about but myself. I'm 52 ( 35 in the mind ), love people and have traveled a lot in my life, hence me excepting backpackers. I love spending time in my yard with my music playing. I'm easy going however all I ask is you treat my home with the respect it deserves and abide by my very few rules. Their is no lease as such, just a written agreement between the two of us. If possible 2 weeks notice when vacating would be awesome. Have a great day :-)))

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.