Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast.

McIlwain Drive, Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
All female flat
Large house with big pool, right on the canal with amazing views and just a short walk from Nobby Beach and Pacific Fair. There is a double spaced garage for your car as well as a bus stop a few meters down the road. The master bedroom you will be renting is huge with 7m high sealing and wardrobe space any girl would die for. The en suite bathroom is equivalent to a size of a large bedroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and two showers. The room has two balconies, one facing the canal and the jetty and the other one overlooking the pool area. With a size well above the average granny flat, all you will need to bring are your own stuff, bed sheets for the king sized bed, towels and furniture are all in place for your use. The maximum length of stay can be negotiated and flexible.


We are now looking for a new chick to join us in our large house in Mermaid Waters. The 4 Norwegian girls you will be joining are all students at Griffith University who are all easy going, social and enjoy a good laugh. As much as we enjoy a good party every now and a then, our study time and respect for each others privacy is important for us and do believe that a good balance where everyone is comfortable creates good vibes. All of us are social people and we like having friends over for dinners, movie night and parties quite often as well as being out and about during the weekends. We are looking for a girl in our age, 20-27 years and who has been living in Australia for some time and is confident in her English. If you are a social chick who enjoys the company of people and share our respectful and cool view of life then you will have no problems joining our household and will be moving in to one of the best rooms on the Goldie. Send us a message so you can come and check the place out and get to know us a bit more :) Looking forward hearing from you,
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.