Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bowen Hills, Brisbane.

Campbell Street, Bowen Hills, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome

Right next to the RBWH. Great non-smoking complex complete with 24h concierge, pool, sauna, gym, BBQ facilities, Japanese gardens. The unit is a top floor corner apartment. Very quiet place.

Your room is the master suite with a full bathroom and plenty of light. Views of Japanese gardens outside the window, it has a small balcony (there's also a main one) and is unfurnished. The rest of the place is furnished.

The $270 includes half the total rent with bills included (top speed NBN, basic Foxtel, reasonable usage of gas hot water and electricity).

The place is situated right next to a busway station (plenty of regular buses to/from city & gas works), a short walk to Bowen Bridge train station and 15-20 minute walk to the Valley. There is also an IGA in walking distance.

For summer, there is airconditioning (with a dehumidifier setting thankfully).

No parking unfortunately. But, I have seen ads posted for people renting bays at the complex, and the hospital also rents out bays per fortnight/month for hospital workers.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a single 9-5 worker in the Health sector, a friendly guy to live with.

I'm quiet, clean, and respectful of privacy and noise. I don't have people over much, and try to catch up with my family when I can who live on the Sunshine Coast but might pop in now and again.

My ideal flatmate would work full time, be friendly and very easy going, a stress-free type, would clean up after themselves and be respectful of privacy and noise and energy/gas consumption.

No partners please.

Rent day is Friday, and an ID check (nothing too taxing) will need to be completed by the real estate agency and approved by the owner before you would be able to move in.

Get in touch and let me know about you and what kind of flatmate you're after :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.