Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong, Wollongong.

Hillcrest Street, Wollongong, Wollongong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Quite, secure and clean with easy access to Uni and CBD.

Flatmates

Room available in two week (start from 6 Feb), bills are included in the rent. Please read the below carefully before you call me.

This room is for singles only. And we’re little bit fussy about who we gonna be living with, so I start with the ones that are NOT welcome:
Talking on the phone with family overseas 3 hours a day 7 days a week or similar.
Not cleaning kitchen after use, not dumping the rubbish after cooking.
Dirty, shoes and socks stink.
No common sense about energy saving: leave lights on or wash cloth multiple times a week.
Noisy play loud music at night.
Not social, barely talk to housemates.
First time moving out. (We had a few, never worked out, so I put on the list)

In terms of the house, here are the good things:

Close the town, 5 min walk to bus stop.
Quiet and secure, occasionally party in neighbourhood, but mostly fine.
Full furnished, kitchen and lounge with good sized TV downstairs, bedroom upstairs, 3 toilets and two showers.
Small back yard that I turned into a little home gym, atm I have 135kg free weights set up in a custom made squat rack (can do squat, bench and deadlift), they’re free to housemates but standard gym rules apply.
I’m also a big fan of boxing and a long distance runner. Although my work is crazy an afternoon run is definitely something I’d like to do with my housemates. (However, it doesn’t matter if you’re not an exercise fan).

Here’re the things that are not so good about this place:
Room are not very soundproof, so if you talking on the phone at night when everything quiets down, people in next room will notice the noise which is why I cannot stand people on the phone for long hours (short conversation never bothers us).
Kitchen has gas and oven and it’s pretty good for cooking but the ventilation is an issue, so you need to get use to keep windows and doors open when cooking, so that the smell won’t reach upstairs, it’s annoying but manageable.
It gets bit hot in summer, if you’ve lived in houses with no air con then it shouldn’t be an issue, otherwise you may want to skip this.

There will be more tickboxes about dos and don'ts, and the goal is to create an comfortable and relaxing place to stay with less conflicts and more understanding between housemates . In general you need to be a quiet person, and have good sense about caring for each other. If above sounds ok to you, give me a buzz to organise an inspection. Cheers, Ethan (Mobile: 0420 593 897)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.