Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Charles Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableMar 5, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered

My place is a beautifully renovated interior (not the facade- still an old Victorian terrace!) and centrally located home. It has a nice modern kitchen and sunny living area, comfy lounge room (Foxtel) and has two lovely bathrooms (with baths). I like a clean house and am easy to live with - often out at the studio in the evenings. The house has the best hydronic heating, and individual air conditioning in each room so it is a perfect temperature all year round. It is a very quiet spot and close to the river (excellent for bike rides and walking/running). Also very close to Collingwood Station, easy commute to city. (c. 6 min. to Parliament) and all inner city conveniences.

Flatmates

I am a composer and record producer. My recording studio is not far away here in Abbotsford. I work at home a bit during weekdays. I travel a bit, and am a quiet housemate. I have 3 kids, the youngest, my beautiful 15-year-old son has a room here and stays with me 50% of the time. The older two moved out years ago!

It's a quiet and friendly home environment. The rental room (upstairs), is private, has hydronic heating and separate A/C and ensuite, so you can be quite independent or join in the common areas when you are feeling sociable. Happy to live independently, but also enjoy a beer or a glass of wine or the occasional meal if we bump into each other at home.
I am very happy to welcome you into my entire family, if that's what you like - always keen to expand my family and friendship circles, but that is entirely up to you. Hope you like the look of the room, also happy to discuss rent/bills equation. :) Neil.

neil on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact neil
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Train Stations

Collingwood Close by
Victoria Park 9 min walk
Nicholson St/Victoria St #20 11 min walk
North Richmond Railway Station/Victoria St #19 11 min walk
Lennox St/Victoria St #20 11 min walk
Hoddle St/Victoria St #18 12 min walk
Hoddle St/Victoria Pde #18 12 min walk
North Richmond 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Loosie GrindClose by
Red BirdClose by
Mavis the Grocer3 min walk
Park Hotel3 min walk
The Kitchen at Weylandts3 min walk
The Laird3 min walk
Billys Pizza Joint4 min walk
Mr Boogie Man BAR4 min walk
Thonglor Garden Thai Cuisine4 min walk
Lakmi Green Spice4 min walk
Atmonk chovano's4 min walk
The Carringbush Hotel6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Gipps St/Hoddle St 4 min walk
Vere St/Hoddle St 4 min walk
Langridge St/Hoddle St 7 min walk
Johnston St/Hoddle St 7 min walk
Hoddle St/Johnston St 8 min walk
Victoria Park Railway Station/270 Johnston St 8 min walk
Nicholson St/Johnston St 8 min walk
Trenerry Cres/Johnston St 10 min walk
Palmer St/Johnston St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FAST & EZY GROCERY STORE7 min walk
Abbotsford IGA8 min walk
Woolworths Abbotsford10 min walk
Minh Phat Asian Supermarket10 min walk
Saigon Village Fresh Food Centre10 min walk
ALDI Abbotsford10 min walk
Mai Hung Grocery11 min walk
Duc Hung Long Grocery11 min walk
Dan Dai Grocery11 min walk
Earnest Bean Co.11 min walk
Chan Phat Chinese Groceries11 min walk
Richmond Supermart12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Melbourne26 min walk