Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Flemington, Melbourne.

Finsbury Street, Flemington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

A beautifully restored Victorian terrace house in Flemington. There are polished floors; the modern gas kitchen and bathroom are tiled. Looking up, the ceilings have wonderful plaster-work.

The house has a front verandah and a small garden; also a back verandah & deck overlooking a large garden. Within the geometrical hedges it's possible to grow veggies. Right up the back there's a gate from a side lane and a spot to park a car. It's easy to park on the street, too. This is a quiet street with hardly any traffic.

Very close to shops, trains and trams.

The master-bedroom is at the cool South front end of the house with a verandah, but it's a very quiet street. It has loads of storage space in the two built-in wardrobes, and easily enough room for a large bed plus a couch plus a desk. There is a movable electric radiator heater.

We would equally share gas, electricity and water bills.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I'm Jonathan, a 49 year old man, a very young-at-heart artist. Don't be put off by my age: I'm an artist, so the inner child is pretty outward. Nearly all my close friends are women. I'm a self-employed sculptor: making things for movies and museums, mostly. Fixing things, too. I love movies but I don't watch television. My work hours are to deadlines rather than standard hours, but I can always pay the bills. An introvert with good social skills and a sense of humour, I like helping people: I'm a non-religious Buddhist (calmness and compassion). I like to have a chat and share a glass or two, but I also read a lot. I love animals but I don't have a pet at the moment. During the last election I volunteered for the Greens, and shall do so again

I would prefer a sociable person who can discuss things, although introverts and extroverts are equally splendid. I'd like to live with a considerate person who pays the bills on time; no surprises there. Someone who is reasonably clean and tidy, but not obsessive: clean enough to be healthy, messy enough to be happy!. Respect for quiet and privacy are important (I read a lot!), but I hope I can share some quality time and a laugh with you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.