Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Melbourne.

Robinson Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$269
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Huge bedroom available in a gorgeous Victorian house in great location just off Malvern road.

The room available is huge with big feature bay windows and white wooden shutters. Beautiful polished wood flooring and lots of natural light spilling into the room. The room comes with a 3 door wardrobe but can be left otherwise unfurnished if preferred. I’m happy to pass on my queen sized bed base and a big drawer storage unit for $100 extra if furniture is required.

The rest of the house is fully furnished and has lovely Victorian features throughout. All of the communal areas are large and receive lots of natural light. The lounge room leads into a big open plan kitchen-dining area. Our bathroom is also spacious with beautiful white wall tiles and an amazing shower. We have a small, leafy outdoor space behind the house with a table and chair set for enjoying dinners in the warmer weather.

Just one street back from Malvern Road the house is a 2-second walk to the #72 tram, 5 minutes walk to Chapel Street and 2 minutes walk to Hawksburn train station. We are right in the heart of Hawksburn Village and have a supermarket, fishmongers, butchers, bakers and lots of lovely coffee shops all on our doorstep.

Specifics on the room:
Rent is $1,165.00 per month
Bills are not included; the internet is $34.00 p/m, electricity is £30.00 p/m and gas is charged quarterly.
The bond is $1,600.00
The room is available from the 1st of October, we’d like for someone to move in on this weekend or as close to this date as possible.

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be sharing the house with 2 girls; La Donna and Celia. La Donna is a fashion student from Perth and always has a story to share from her day. Celia is a doctor from Sydney and is usually cooking something incredible by the time we are all home from work/uni. Although we all have our own friend groups and lead busy lives, we are looking for someone who will appreciate that this house is a home. It’s important to Celia and La Donna that the new flatmate is someone who is able to kick back in the house with a glass of wine every so often and share a companionable view to share housing.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.