Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Brisbane this week
searches in Deagon this week

Sarah Street, Deagon, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$129
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  


40yrs+ welcome


We have a comfy room available in Deagon (Sandgate border) for someone to come join our lovely vibe. We are healthy, fun, friendly, mature, honest, cool and kind and seek someone who can align with those values. Sharing space with a Herbalist / Naturopath gent who is adorable, and a kind and wise young lady. Most of the house is hardly used so there is LOTS of space available, plus lots of outdoor space available.

These digs are PEACEFUL so we are seeking a peaceful person to join this vibe

The room has polished floorboards, and has French doors leading out onto the back deck, looks out over the huge back garden. There is a second loo (so we have 1 bathroom and 2 loos)

The kitchen is huge and the house is open plan hence it’s spacious, tidy and very friendly. Our in house mature herbalist / naturopath resident is really quiet yet friendly, smart and good fun. Being so peaceful here, we all sleep well at night.

Our location is close to everything.... 5 mins walk to trains, 10 mins walk to all shops and Sandgate. 15 mins walk to waterfront. Located on a VERY quiet street, with hardly any traffic. We have front and back decks which are well loved.

We have fabulous WIFI, an outdoor fireplace, fabulous outdoor spaces and a huge garden with loads of space to grow food. Green thumbs welcome. We don't do mainstream TV but we do online.

The room is empty but does have a desk, mirror and a simple clothes rail. Furniture is very easy to come by so if you need anything there are plenty of easy ways to get what you need. The bed in the pic is a queen bed on loan and available to buy, however the room would probably be better with a double bed instead.

Applicants will be employed, non-smokers, responsible, mature, open hearted and able to share space with others, as we like to live as a home and community and not just like a room for rent.

So if you are looking for something really special, with really fab peeps, contact us now. This is not like most share houses.... its a house with soul. More pictures available on request.

* Rent does not include utilities and key deposit .. utilities are cheaper being shared

PLEASE EMAIL first then we can arrange a time to talk.

More about the Flatmates

Sharing with 2 mature and kind people, one a naturopath / herbalist who works in disability care part time and is also working on a sublime new product he is bringing to market. The other person is a responsible, conscious and kind young lady working fulltime in the city.

Bella on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Online 22 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message