Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Erskineville, Sydney.

Union Street, Erskineville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi! My 9 year old kelpie, Missy, and I are looking for a lovely roommate (late 20s to mid 30s) to share our 2 bedroom terrace in Erskineville.

I've kept the advertised rent low (less than half the house rent), and in exchange, I'm looking for a roommate who is around and willing to help with Missy. We're pretty self-sufficient and mostly I need help to keep her company (although may ask for some help with walks or sitting if I have to go away for work) as my working hours can be pretty long. I don't necessarily know what this looks like, but for example, my last roommate worked part time and did uni online part-time, and another was a bartender and worked evenings /weekends. Other than that, I'm not fussed if you're a guy or girl, so long as you love wine. Ok, I'm kidding... kinda.... ; ) In all seriousness, though, you must be a dog lover because Missy loooooves people.

As for the house, it's mostly furnished (including new washer/dryer, dishwasher, large tv, BBQ, etc), it's also got a nice little yard, a front courtyard area and is very conveniently located close to King St and Erskineville Village. And the best part is that it's got a wood burning fireplace (so if you see a random chick wandering Erko with an armload of sticks yelling at an over-excited kelpie - that's me....)

The nitty gritty: the room is on the small side, but it’s got a fantastic BIR. It’s unfurnished however my current roommate is moving overseas and is happy to sell her furniture (as shown in the photos) for a very reasonable price. I'd like to find someone who is looking for a long term place only (6+ months). Rent is paid monthly (mid-month), and in addition to rent, we'll split bills equally. I do like to have a clean home, so I'm looking for someone tidy and considerate. Also, I'm not the type to make lists or boards about chores or buying basics - we're adults (albeit hard to believe some days...) so I prefer to each just participate in keeping the home running.

If you believe your schedule aligns to what I'm looking for, and you'd like to chat or come see the room, please text or email. Week days are hard for me but I'm happy to show you through on the weekend.

Thanks in advance to everyone who reaches out - I apologize if I don't have time to respond to everyone however your interest is appreciated.

Flatmates

As a little more about me, I'm Canadian and have been in Aus for 10 years, although only in Sydney for a couple. As a consultant, I do work quite long hours and some weekends, so much of my time outside of that is spent walking the dog and heading to the gym. I don't tend to have time to go out during the week, but try to rejoin the world on weekends if I'm not working. I don't have parties very often (maybe the odd BBQ) but if/when I do, you're welcome to join. I really enjoy having a roommate and having someone to chat with or share the occasional meal / bottle, so I'm quite keen to find someone who wants to share a home, not just a house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.