Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hornet Rise, Willetton, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 25, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

A huge triple-size (5.4mx4.0m, twice the average bedroom size) fully furnished Aircon room for 1 person $160pw or a young couple $180pw or 2 people ($90pw each) available in a quiet, clean and tidy house. Your choice of either a Queen bed or 2 single beds. Includes unlimited high speed NBN Wifi, utilities (but excludes room aircon/heating). Suits staff working locally (especially Southlands/Canning Vale/Murdoch,SJG,FSH), working/holiday visas, backpackers or students studying in Murdoch or Curtin. Not on Centrelink. There are lots of hospitality and retailing work opportunities within 10mins walk in the Southlands area.

• Aircon room with a view, 2 study tables, 2 bedside tables, 2 wardrobes, 4x3-drawers chests, bookcases and pedestal fan. Room is lockable and includes bed linen if required.
• Room has a very efficient new Reverse Cycle Inverter Aircon/Heating Split System (see photo). If you choose to use it, pay only for what you use, based on the minimum cost of electricity.
• 3 bathrooms (3 toilets, 3 showers). Sharing a bathroom with only 1 housemate.
• Unlimited high speed NBN Wifi, large 50” LED TV, PVR, DVD player.
• Large Kitchen with 3 fridges/freezers and under-sink water filter.
• Laundry with washing machine, drying & ironing facilities.
• Supplied consumables include: toilet rolls, washing powder, detergents, hand soap, cleaning aids, cling wrap and aluminium foil.
• House is quiet, clean and tidy in Hornet Rise, a very quiet cul-de-sac.
• No chores (ie no shared cleaning)!
• 5 mins walk to bus 998&999 to Murdoch/Curtin Uni, 506&507 to Bullcreek train station, numerous buses on South Street to Murdoch, SJG and FSH.
• 10 mins walk to Southlands Shopping Centre which has Coles, Woolworths, cinemas, Jetts 24/7 gym, many restaurants and fast food.

Flatmates

• I am semi-retired working part-time as a cleaner at Southlands Shopping Centre.
• Your housemates: a flying instructor, an Accountant and a Murdoch Uni Master student.
• Some housemates have made this house their home away from home.
• Average stay of housemates is over 1.5 years. Some have become friends with the host.
• Resident host can speak Cantonese.

Francis on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Francis
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Pinetree Gully Rd Before Kingsford DrClose by
Pinetree Gully Rd Before Jasmine LoopClose by
Pinetree Gully Rd Before Chancery Cr4 min walk
Pinetree Gully Rd After Chancery Cr4 min walk
South St After Gracechurch Cr5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Seoul Mart10 min walk
서울마트 - Willetton10 min walk
Coles11 min walk
Oriental Groceries12 min walk
Woolworths14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Simply Seafood11 min walk
Bakers Delight Southlands - WA11 min walk
Immi Cafe12 min walk
Mamak Botak Perth12 min walk
Jamaica Blue Willetton12 min walk
+ Show more