Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Bolingbroke Avenue, Devon Park, Adelaide

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Available for rent is a room located in a three bedroom freestanding home built in 2008. The room is 3.4m x 3.0m and contains built-in wardrobes, security blinds, air conditioning, and is currently furnished with a double bed and optional chest of drawers.

I will be renting out one bedroom, and retaining the third bedroom as a study/second lounge which suits students or anyone working from home. The kitchen, living, dining, laundry, study, and bathroom is shared, however as I have my own ensuite the main bathroom [with shower, toilet, bath and basin] would be your domain.

The house is located 5km from the city and within 5-10min walk of multiple public transport options; a train ride to the city takes 6mins and bus takes ~15mins. It is also located within 5min drive of the Churchill Rd and Prospect Rd shopping precincts, and restaurants and bars in North Adelaide.

I am the only occupant, however I do have two furbabies, Lucy and Ruby. They are small-medium sized dogs who are very sweet and well behaved. While I'm at work they reside outside in the backyard, however they are allowed inside the house when someone is home and they sleep in the laundry at night. They are older dogs who spend most of their time sleeping and wanting belly rubs, they don't bite or chew and they're housetrained. They don't bark excessively, only when they're excited [usually the first few minutes of someone coming home] and as a reaction to loud noises outside, so please only apply if you're tolerant of dogs. If you are an animal lover I would consider a reduction in rent for dog walking services.

Features of the home include:
- ducted airconditioning and heating
- dishwasher
- gas stove top
- gas hot water system
- separate laundry with front loader washing machine
- double lock up garage
- small low maintenance garden
- fully furnished spacious kitchen, living and dining areas
- security cameras around the perimeter
- motion sensor alarms in the interior

Rent: $210 per week.
Bond: $630

Rent covers all utility bills, including unlimited ADSL2 internet, electricity, gas and water.

Flatmates

Hi there! I'm a 27 year old female who is looking for a housemate to share her three bedroom home. I'm born and raised in Adelaide, and work full time in the city.

I love hanging out with friends with a drink or two and listening to music. I'm sociable and easy going, and want the home to have an open and fun vibe, but I do enjoy my alone time too. I'm also a bit of a geek, so getting wrapped up in netflix marathons or hosting a games night wouldn't be out of the ordinary. I'm also an animal lover and recently rescued two older dogs, but unfortunately I'm allergic to cats.

I like to keep a tidy house so I'm seeking a respectful flat mate who cleans up after themselves. I'm open minded and keen to meet new people and make new friends, but I'm also happy to welcome someone into the home who wants to keep to themselves. The main thing I want in a housemate is someone who is open and honest about what they need so we can create a comfortable home for both of us.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.