Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Weston Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted

Starting a new lease at a great end terrace, single storey 2 bed in a great location in south Brunswick. A few minutes walk to Lygon St,Sydney road and Barclay Sq, so you have restaurants, shops, bars, trams and cycle paths on your doorstep.

The house has 2 bedrooms which are the same size, with huge BIRs, a social kitchen, living,dining area. Big bathroom with large shower, double vanity and bath. Separate laundry with extra toilet. Spacious yard with double garage / workshop at the bottom.

The house comes with oven and dishwasher We've got a microwave, fridge and lounge suite so far! We move tomorrow.

We'd be looking to make the most of the yard...veggie boxes, plant plots, hammocks etc

The house is full of light, beautifully finished and has a good homey vibe :)

More about the Flatmates

We're Polly and Joe, an English couple that have decided to stick around. We're 31 and 30, both working full time. Joes a carpenter and likes to tinker on projects at the weekend...including home brew. I'm a project manager, working for the Department of Education, attempting to build new inner city schools. I like yoga, food and pretending to be into photography.

We're socialable souls, who are looking to make this place our home for a while. We're typical weekday workers, like to keep it pretty quiet during the week, although always happy for a backyard beer. Like to get out and about at the weekend, we're not looking for a party house, but still like the occasional club night and festival and wouldn't mind throwing a few parties in the garden.

Ideally looking for someone who wants to make a home, who works similar hours to us. Who wants to make some friends and not live separately from us, who has laugh, is relaxed but clean and tidy...we've lived in our fair share of shit holes in our time and we think its time to move up in the world!

Couples welcome. LGBT friendly.

$295 for a couple, negotiable for single

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.