Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Duncan Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Situated in the Water's Edge complex at West End, which is 3k's from Brisbane CBD the quiet riverfront location offers direct access to walking, jogging and cycle tracks, parkland spaces, weekend food markets and everything else West End has to offer.

Also situated within the complex is a gym, library, gardens with both a lagoon and 25m heated infinity edge pool, plus BBQ pavilion's., with security access throughout.

The bus stop is an 8 min walk or if your feeling really adventurous, the city-cat stop is a 15-20 min walk and there's always the cycle paths.

We are close to South Bank, so Griffith and QUT campus's are easily accessible, as is Queensland University at ST Lucia and QUT at Kelvin Grove

There is also plenty of on-street parking if that works for you.

The apartment is on the ground floor and overlooks the gardens with views to the river.

Your bedroom, has a king size bed, TV, alarm clock, side table with lamp shelving, sliding wardrobes, chest of drawers, R/C Air-con and recently fitted ceiling fan with remote control.

You will have your own bathroom, which is complete with shower, toilet and granite benches.

All bed linen and towels are included as well as internet access.

The living spaces and kitchen are shared.

Inspections are welcome, and by arrangement only.

More about the Flatmates

If your looking for a party house, this is not the place for you.

The wife and I are a professional easy going mature age couple, the wife is an Aussie, whilst I'm a "certified Aussie" from the old country.

We're pretty busy through the week, so we enjoy taking time out on our weekends, grabbing breakfast from somewhere local, hitting the wineries when we can and catching up with friends and family.

Oh and the cat :-), yes we have a cat who oversees the place, William (Prince to his friends) is a 7yo short-haired domestic moggy, but don't worry you're not expected to look after him.

We cook, but not all the time, so you're free to "create" in the kitchen.

We are looking for an easy going person, Male or Female, Student or Professional, from Local, Interstate or International.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.